We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere in an ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greens Motel Nelson
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Nice, clean,spacious accommodation situated within minutes of Nelson and right beside a lovely Golf course. We were made most welcome and enjoyed a restful relaxed break. Would have no hesitation recommending the Airport Greens Motel to anyone seeking a similar experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfostersports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were 7 on a golf trip. The moteliers phoned the day beforehand to arrange transport for us from the airport to the motel, and did the same for us on departure. That was beyond the call of duty. The rooms were spotlessly clean and suffiently sized for our needs. Being directly alongside the Nelson Golf Club was an added bonus, it's less than a 5 min walk to the first tee. Saw a lot of the host Jim, he was always helpful and very pleasant. Alround good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank house1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We had to change our travel plans to the South Island because of the earthquake, which included having to fly back to Auckland. We wanted a quiet motel for a couple of days located near the airport as we had an early flight. As this is a regional airport there are no flights at night, so its location overlooking the golf course and runway was really peaceful. Despite this it was only a short drive to the CBD, restaurants and places of interest in the town.

The room (one bedroomed) was spacious and well equipped, imaculate and we really couldn't fault it, so are only too happy to recommend the motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Very friendly and helpful. Free pickup and drop off to airport by motel owner. Perfect for golfers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelgoodNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The unit we stayed in was fresh and spotlessly clean. It had two bedrooms with ample room in the second bedroom for 3 young children. The bathroom was spacious and included both a shower and spa-bath. The cooking facilities were clean and sufficiently equipped for a five night stay. There was also a secure and sunny garden area for our young children to play in.
Our hosts were very accommodating and though the motel is next to the airport, the noise was minimal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnesdryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Our stay in Nelson was perfect. Airport Greens Motel is perfectly located near Tahunanui Beach and the golf course. Our hosts, Jim and Brenda, were always friendly and helpful and ready to assist in any way. Nothing was too much bother.
The unit was modern and spacious and had 2 bedrooms with queen size beds, DVD player, fully equipped kitchen and loads of towels in the bathroom Doing laundry was easy and no-fuss. A very enjoyable stay in a lovely clean and quiet location, with wonderful hosts - what more could you ask for. We'll be back ! !

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Accommodation of a very high standard with self catering facilities - ceramic cooker top and microwave, plus well appointed fridge. WiFi available at a small charge. Milk provided. Although close to the local airport, aircraft noise was at a minimum and did not distrub us. If we are in Nelson again, we will certainly use this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.9 mi away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amber Court Motel
Amber Court Motel
#18 of 42 in Nelson
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
2.5 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#8 of 42 in Nelson
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 42 in Nelson
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greens Motel Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greens Motel Nelson

Address: 36 Golf Haven Way, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greens Motel Nelson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greens Motel - a putt away from the green Closest Motel to Nelson Airport.We are in the middle -Located half way between Nelson City and the Tasman district and so perfectly located to explore all of what the Sunshine capital has to offer.Located right on Nelson Golf clubs 18 hole championship links course.Adjacent to the picturesque waters of Tasman Bay.This beautiful seaside course is popular all year round.Choose us for your Wedding venue,anniversaries,reunions,funeral wake's.Phil and Jill Neal are your hosts at Greens Motel, and take pride ensuring that your stay in their apartment style motel is both relaxing and enjoyable. Sit in the garden or on your balcony with your favorite drink and soak up the sun that the Nelson region is famous for. Greens Motel is wheelchair accessible and convenient for both the corporate, the adventure traveler or for those just needing some time away from home.Greens Motel is the ideal location to work and/or play .Great selection of studio, one or two bedroom motel apartments. Corporate rates for the business traveler Off street parking. This Nelson motel is a great base from which you can shop or explore the Nelson region. Enjoy Nelsons mild climate conditions, with New Zealand's most sunshine hour's city. Ski rainbow ski field this winter or cruse around visiting the WOW museum and many boutique galleries.Ask us about our Golf Packages. They can be tailored for the most devoted players, or the casual amateurs. Head around the course as a couple or a family and relax. Hire a mountain bike and go exploring, or organize a tour around one of Nelson's breweries. There is much to see and do, all whilst staying at Greens Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Greens Motel Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing