We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
341
71
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
71
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townmotor lodgeclean and comfortable roomsspa bathhelpful ownersgreat place to stayseparate bedroomwent the extra mileexcellent motelnew zealandthe kitchenstay there againwalking distancebusy roadenjoyed our staycooking facilitiesstayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 422 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our studio room presented the best value for money we have had during our South Island vacation. Tastefully decorated, all new furnishing. Separate bedroom, excellent mattress & bedding. Very clean in all aspects. Nice little terrace. All amenities, free WiFi. TV-sets with Sky in both bedroom and living room. Very friendly host. Good location. Quiet but close to the City Centre in walking distance. Would stay again here any time when back to the Nelson region.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room was really lovely and Clean! The host was very accommodating and informative. Walking distance to town centre where there was lovely restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay there again on a return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukoners2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for three days.Lovely clean rooms with comfortable bed and lovely lazy boy chairs to relax in .Spacious bathroom and well stocked kitchen.Great position with easy stroll into town.
Great advice from owners and really nice that they lent us beach towels to take to Abel Tasman.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank spatz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A really nice surprise, right in the heart of Nelson. It was an easy walk to the Cathedral, the markets, the cafes and restaurants. The room was lovely and clean, and nice and modern too. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, cutlery etc. and there was plenty of tea and coffee to keep us fuelled. One of the best things was being able to laze around and channel surf - the Sky was brilliant.
We got good advice on lots of things to do in Nelson and had a lovely time at the local beaches.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. Clean, comfortable & in a good location. Nelson markets, cafes & restaurants all were withing easy walking distance as well as the starting point for several local walking tracks eg. The Grampians Tracks & Centre of New Zealand walk. Very good free Wifi with 250mb limit for 48 hours. Hosts had good local knowledge & were very helpful. The self contained apartment (room 7) was spacious & quiet & equipped with everything needed for a short stay. Free parking onsite was a little tight. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews