We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Neat and Stylist Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Neat and Stylist Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

We are travelling by car in North and South Island couple and a close friend. Most of the time we look for a 2 bedrooms apartments and we came across this neat and stylist Chelsea Park Motor Lodge.

We stayed in 2 bedrooms unit and found the room to be very neat, stylist, well furnished and to our surprise with a small garden outside. The matresses and pillows are first class, everything you need in an apartment is provided. You should see how everything is arranged neatly, including bath towels and tea cups.

The receptionist which is also the owner is very kind and helpfull. If we are going to go to South Island again, Nelson will definitely one of a must city and Chelsea Park Motor Lodge will be our first choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MITAJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    65
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
161
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

Our unit was extremely clean, decorated and furnished in a tasteful manner - with everything we needed for our stay. Bed was very comfortable with quality linens provided.
Owner went the extra mile with service and nice little touches around the complex .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theduncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

U won't be regret! Worth every cent!
Very impress service!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
729 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Our upstairs studio was small for three nights but nicely furnished with comfortable chairs and a soft mattress. The kitchenette was well stocked for a long stay, and there was enough storage room for groceries and luggage. Unlimited broadband was cheap, and 0800 calls were free. We appreciated the use of scent-free cleaning products. The room had a nice balcony, when our neigbors were not smoking. Downstairs rooms had even nicer-looking patios. It was an easy walk to city center, gardens and the supermarket.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We just want to reiterate our appreciation for your hospitality at Christmas. All five of us enjoyed our Christmas visit to Nelson and feel that we made the right choice when we picked Chelsea Park Motor Lodge as our home base -- your support for our arrangements was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East Asia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Chelsea Park for 9 nights last Dec 2010. Ms Heather went out of her way to make us feel at home.She suggested some useful activities that we could do in Nelson.

My son requested for a bottle of milk every day and Ms Heather gladly gave it to him. In addition, she delivered a copy of the newspaper to my room.

Mr Mike even took us to the airport on the day of our departure.

Thank you for the pleasant stay. Tim/Yim

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_ume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

I admit that I came to book a room here only because my preferred choices were all fully booked but I have no regrets. It was a bright, airy and very nicely furnished room. I liked the little touches like a jug of cold water in the fridge, the choice of fresh skim or full cream milk and a little sitting area on the patio outside. The city centre is an easy walk away and we enjoyed Heather's suggestion of Ford's restaurant. Finally, Heather's husband had time to give us a complimentary lift to the airport the next day.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Callietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.0 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Park Motor Lodge

Property: Chelsea Park Motor Lodge
Address: 214 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chelsea Park Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge is a Qualmark rated 4 Star + motel, located in central Nelson city. Our boutique motel has only 10 units, all with kitchen facilities, free high speed WIFI and SKY Guest Select with over 50 channels. Our guests tell us we have a clean and luxurious motel with the most comfortable beds and best showers ever! With the tourist attractions of Nelson and surrounds on our doorstep, Lee & Barry look forward to hosting you and providing for your accommodation needs. For the best rates and no booking fees, book direct! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chelsea Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nelson
Chelsea Park Hotel
Nelson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing