We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable before Wed, Feb 28
Priceline
$225
Fully refundable before Wed, Feb 28
Expedia.com
$227
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
911
98
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
911
98
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine comfortable bed new zealand great shower guest laundry the kitchen trafalgar street one bedroom apartment the ground floor short stroll stayed here for nights a great place to stay city centre road noise an easy walk friendly hosts motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The room was absolutely wonderful and worth the price. I am still thinking about how comfortable the bed was! Definitely worth the price and made our stay memorable. The staff was very helpful and kind. Overall, 5 star experience!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for your great review, these beds are mentioned time and time again in the trip adviser reviews worth staying just for the beds. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

This is a classy establishment. Sails is relatively new and the finishes and furnishings are top rate. I had an executive suite which is very well furnished to a very high standard. It is a large room with a dream of a bed and with an equally large bathroom. The shower is awesome. The kitchenette has every conceivable item required to cook a meal including a dishwasher. I was on the ground floor and had a small outdoor patio with a table and chairs.
It is a little out of the centre of town. You can probably walk it but a car is easier and more convenient. It is a great place to stay and highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Nice review, we like classy establishment well worded thank you, just a 8 minute walk to the centre of town where there main shopping, restaurants are located. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed the night.
But it was a good location, close 5 min walk to the main centre.
New, modern fittings/furnishings and Clean.
Well priced.
Can't fault it.
Would Recommend it to other travelers.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TonyT1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for a great review, hope you can stay longer next time. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

These apartments are very modern. Luxurious bed. Great kitchen lounge layout.
Well equipped if you chose to cook your own. Excellent shower.
Probably the best place in the heart of Nelson.
There Is a bit of traffic noise though.

Room tip: An upper floor may be quieter. This complex is right on a set of lights.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for a great review, worth staying at the Sails just to try these beds as they are something else. Regards Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

No complaints whatsoever - everything you could expect from complimentary continental breakfast to Sky TV and the best bed in the world - perfect location just off SH 6 and an easy walk into the town centre

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark S, Owner at The Sails Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

awesome review thank you. cheers Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews