We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Pricing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay in this wonderful complex. In the past have stayed for business & private with always excellent service.
I emailed for rate for 5 nights in July & recieved a fair costing back. A couple of days later recieved another email (from different person) $14 more a night!
I questioned this was told computer changes behind difference?? I know there to be new management here & only hope they sort out there act (or quotes) before I am tempted to stay again

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Iona56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We appreciate your concern about pricing. Unfortunately due to the most popular method of booking accommodation through "Last Minute" web site sales, we are now forced to compete with very low room rates to attract business during the off season. As the rates change on a daily basis with the supply and demand in the area, we are left with no option but to keep changing our rates on these web sites to compete in the current market.
Any enquiry is quoted on the rate advertised for that date. If the demand increases, the supply decreases and the rates go up and down accordingly.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's hard to imagine a better place to stay in Nelson. Fully equipped with washer and dryer and full kitchen, it is perfectly located within walking distance of the seafront and central shopping area, and is quiet and comfortable. Everything was high quality, and we were so reluctant to move on that we prolonged our stay.
The staff were wonderful and even directed us to the best local bakery for a fresh baguette. Our apartment was spacious and had sliders onto a sunny balcony , a great spot for breakfast.
We'd recommend this as a great place to stay, and will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: The block by the swimming pool is a good choice, especially the upper floors., on the northern side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wurfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

What a wonderful review. We are so pleased that your enjoyed your accommodation at Delorenzos and were able to relax and enjoy our lovely city.
We are indeed fortunate to be so close to everything - all in walking distance - we tell our friends - we are 5 minutes from anywhere! There is no need to take the car - the city, the river, the sea - all in walking distance. Thankyou for voting us TOP SPOT ..

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were a group of 3 couples staying one night. We got what we asked for and more. Friendly, accommodating staff greeted us. Well appointed apartments and in easy walking distance to CBD. Met our expectations and would recommend to others. Thank you.
Nina C

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We are very pleased that your expectations were met when your group stayed with us recently.
It is always rewarding to hear that our accommodation and service have been well received and have assisted in making your stay in Nelson a memorable one.
We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent in every way - very stylish, immaculately clean & new, quiet & very comfy. Restaurant service over the street - eat in in your room - or restaurants minutes away. Great service too !
I have been here twice & I will be back with friends. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandynero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thankyou for your more than complimentary review.
We enjoy hearing that our efforts have enhanced our guests time in Nelson.
We loved your title "The Best of the Best" and will do our best to keep the record!

Please tell your friends and we will do our Best to help them enjoy their time with us as much as you did.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The room had good facilities including the washer and drying machines. Compared to the other luxury hotels it seemed quite expensive. It is very well located. For some odd reason most hotels in New Zealand are located off a main road. My request was met by having a room at the back of the hotel. However traffic is quite after 9:00 pm.

Room Tip: Get a quieter room in the center or towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thankyou for submitting a review on your stay at Delorenzos.
We are pleased that you found your accommodation comfortable, but surprised to hear that in comparison to other luxury properties, we were expensive? We have Winter rates available right now, which make staying in our apartments a very affordable option when compared to even a 4 star hotel. Nelson is a sought after destination in New Zealand and accommodation prices are therefore reflected in the demand of the high summer season. However, we have excellent rates available on line through Wotif and Booking.com and of course our own Website.
Our location is unique, so close to the town centre and within 2 -5 minutes walk to all Cafes, Restaurants and shopping area, and of course the well renowned Saturday Market.
We hope you will have the opportunity to visit the Top of The South in NewZealand again.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A large group of us stayed at De Lorenzo's for 2 nights during a work trip. The apartment was lovely and had everything you might need including washing machine, well equipped kitchen for self-catering, small stereo, TV and WiFi access. The location is on a main road but we had no problems with noise during the evening. it is very close (short walk) to the CBD and there is a Countdown supermarket nearby. (Note if you are arriving in Nelson later in the evening during weekdays, that supermarkets and restaurants are likely to be closed by 10pm and perhaps even earlier.)
The thing that impressed me the most was the customer service. Check in was speedy & well organised, and helpful when we came to her with inquiries. We ate breakfast across the road at the affiliated Trailways, and we appreciated the fact they opened the restaurant 30 minutes earlier than usual to cater for our early start. They also organised a packed lunch for our group at a reasonable price, and managed well with the various dietary requirements of some individuals. Restaurant staff were also friendly and helpful.
All in all I would be most happy to stay at De Lorenzo's again, and only wish I had more time to enjoy what the place had to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ristari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thankyou so much for your excellent review. I remember your group well and the different needs required due to your long day field trips. We are pleased that we were able to assist with packed lunches, accommodating your needs, and with recommending places to visit in the town, after your busy day.
You had a full programme and I recall your comments at the time about how nice it was to come back to the luxury of your apartment and relax after such long and physical days.
We hope we have the opportunity to host you again , either as a group or individually.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After travelling around for three weeks it was so refreshing to stay in such a lovely place! Immaculate room with great facilities. Even had a dishwasher and washing machine (with washing powder included!). Walking distance to town. Can't complain!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to record your satisfaction online.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your blissful experience at Delorenzos.
We are always striving to ensure that our guests every needs are met and although we get very good feedback from our guests at checkout, it is always rewarding to see it in writing.

We are pleased that you were able to relax and feel the luxury of staying in one of our well appointed apartments with our very fortunate location - just 2-5 minutes walk to anywhere in our beautiful city area.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $71 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing