We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent 2 nights in Nelson as part of our NZ tour and the location was perfect – just a short walk into the town.

We were given a very warm welcome and even a little carton of milk for the room, such a nice gesture! The room itself was large, with a kitchenette, big bed, writing desk, chairs and balcony. There was a washer/dryer in the bathroom which was put to good use! We were very comfortable during our stay. We even got a daily paper delivered to our door.

Nelson itself really surprised us, such a great town. We walked to the nearby Tahunanui beach & took the bus back, well worth doing. There’s no shortage of restaurants and shops & it’s a good idea to stock up on goods in the big supermarkets if you’re heading down the West coast afterwards.

DeLorenzo’s was one of our favourite places during our trip & I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We are so pleased that your experience of Nelson and Delorenzos Apartments contributed to the enjoyment of your trip. Your sincere accolades are welcome rewards for our efforts to present our property well and to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.
Thankyou
We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 389 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had been infromed that we could not get any accommdation in Nelson, but then we came to Delorenozs who's staff could not do enough for us. Not only did we get a lovely clean motel room / appartment but also a great price. Would stay again with no concerns and have been infroming friends if going to Nelson to stay there. All the family loved it :)

Room Tip: Ground level rooms have a little more room, but any room would be great at this motel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thankyou for such a great report on your experience at our property.
It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the service at Delorenzos.
You can be assured that the friends and family you refer to us will be just as satisfied with their accommodation and customer service.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We pitched up just in time to grab the last studio appartment available for the 2 nights of our stay. We'd earmarked a few motels and appartments from the AA guide, but would have missed out on this one as it wasn't in the guide. We liked the look of the place and went in and got lucky with the room!

The room was spacious and had a fully equipped kitchenette and the bonus of both a waasher and a dryer in the bathroom which was a god send. All rooms had a patio or balcony which was great for sitting out on whilst enjoying a glass of wine or two. The full rnage of TV channels meant my husband was able to channel surf to his heart's content! I enjoyed being able to take a dip in the little pool after a day's sight seeing, and having a robe to wear to go to the pool felt like a bit of luxury.

I thought it was a little pricey when we checked in but given its central location and the great amenities i felt it was worth it. I thoroughly recommend this place if you are visiting nelson.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonClaireW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thankyou for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at Delorenzos Studio Apartments. We are pleased that we have once again achieved our ultimate goal - to satisfy our guests. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I would recommend these Studio Apartments to anyone who is travelling to Nelson for business or pleasure. Easy walking distance to the city centre.
The rooms were very clean and spacious.
Staff were very helpful.
The only downside is no Teapot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzos and our fortunate location.
Thankyou for your comments. Any feedback assists us in improving our guest facilities.
We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again.
Best Regards
AVeril Lark
Manager
Delorenzo's Studio Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good location, easy walking distance to restaurants / bars. Room is well equipped, nicely decorated. The room had leather chairs with footstools really comfortable to sit back in and watch the many channels on Sky. Friendly service, easy check in and out. Recommend :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EchoWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thankyou for your positive feedback.
We endeavour to exceed our guests expectations and it is always satisfying to know that we have achieved this.
Best Regards
Averil Lark
Manager
Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had to make this trip for a funeral, so not exactly a great reason to stay here. I chose this play as it looked clean and new. Inquired for special rates directly and got them too. Their website claims "5 star" ...and though it is newly refurbished with all the mod-cons, I wouldnt exactly say 5 stars. But hey, no one died and made me hotel-god, so I will not pass judgement about that. We had a double spa studio on the first floor (upstairs). Ok, getting up the stairs with big luggage is a pain, so you guys with accessibility issues, definitely ask for something downstairs. The parking seems to be full all the time. And there are issues with the phone. My partner was waiting for a call from the hospital, and it was misdirected and he did not get the call that his grandma had passed away. (no apologies about this).
The rooms are all formatted in strange angles...so it will be hard pressed to get sunlight. I like the kitchenette, spa and laundry room. The location is fantastic. So phone problems aside, would I stay here. A strong maybe.

Room Tip: Not much privacy if you stay downstairs. You can see in from all angles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Delorenzos Studio Apartments. Our staff pride themselves on excellent customer service, so I am sorry to hear we let this down by not passing on a phone message. We also take great pride in our excellent facilities, rated 5 star by Qualmark (NZ Tourism’s official mark of quality). I certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I travel 5 days a week with my job so get to know NZ Hotels and Motels well!!! I like to find something with a small kitchenette so I don't have to dine out. Although the price per night at Delorenzo's is a little more than my budget the quality, comfort and extras you get here are superior. Staff are just lovely, rooms clean and well equipped. Without asking I will be offered an upgrade if available at no extra cost. Location is best in town, close to centre but not too noisy. Great to have French press coffee, tea selection and cookies. Pool and grounds always immaculate.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a very sunny aspect and some not so ask for your preference. It can be hot in the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the extra touches we put in the room and our great location, just a few minutes walk from town. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#6 of 42 in Nelson
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $71 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing