We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Nelson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Nelson”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have a perfect base to see all we planned in Nelson. Our room is very clean, spacious, and equipped with a little kitchen. We are very comfortable. We walked into town and the info center is just a block away. We are very close to all restaurants and must sees. The beaches and aqua attractions are a short drive away. The little pool is delightful on a warm day. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Delorenzos Studio Apartments. I'm glad that our facilities and our proximity to town suited you and we hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    96
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
217
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nelson it self was a great town, with good food and bars. Delorenzos was a short walk into town and we had parking on site. The accommodation was clean, quite spacious, had free WiFi. The staff were very nice. They had a deal with a restaurant across the road where you could get room service, but we didn't try that out. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As this was our honey moon we decided to stay at a nice place. to start with we asked what is there to do in nelson?? to that her response was "i don't know there is brochures over there"The first night we stayed we arrived back at 10 to find there were no car parks! we parked about 500m from the place there was not a park any where! we stayed for three days in one of the expensive rooms and there was a stove stop no oven too cook with like what is stated in the room.the TV was only allowed up to 15 and so far away from the bed you could not hear it. another couple we meet whilst in the pool complained about car parking and that they had a noise complaint they were watching TV with there balcony door open cause it was so hot and the TV was up cause he couldn't hear it. I have never stayed anywhere that has been so controlling. the microwave is not possible to cook in and the bed you could feel where it joins together. overall for 225 an night i would expect More.!!

Room Tip: choose the cheapest the most expensive is not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We were very surprised to hear that your experience at Delorenzos did not come up to your expectations. We hope that the rest of your honeymoon went smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place sounded great on the internet when we booked it and it didnt disappoint. Friendly staff/hosts, fully equipped room, on the main street into Nelson but very little traffic noise. Prime position, upstairs and downstairs units, really enjoyed my two night stay here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a nice view, and a room nearer the back would be quieter though the front ones a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed a few nights in Delorenzos. The room was clean and spacious with a small balcony, and was equipped with a kitchen and washing machine/dryer. The swimming pool is very small, more suitable for kids. The location is great, walking distance to the centre of Nelson.

Only negative is the value for money, we found it expensive compared to other places we stayed during our trip in the south island.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our rooms and our proximity to town. We offer special rates subject to availability, so I am sorry that you booked too late to take advantage of such an offer. If you would like to visit again in the future, please feel free to call us to obtain the best possible rates for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Rooms are spacious and clean so it’s a great place to stay when in Nelson. Free Wifi and helpful hosts. Will stay there next time we are in beautiful Nelson. 5 Star Motel with lots of free off street parking... Thanks for the week with you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Delorenzos Studio Apartments. I'm glad our staff made your stay pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Delorenzo's for one week while we were visiting a friend in Nelson. The room was excellent, all pots, pans, dishes etc were provided which made cooking very easy. The supermarket is a less than five minute walk away as well. Quiet at night. Lots of channels on tv. A very short walk into the town center, shopping, and bus centre. The tourist centre is only a few minutes walk as well. Comfortable beds, wifi and loved having a washer and dryer. The staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MME178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back at Delorenzos Studio Apartments.
Regards
Sara Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Property: Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing