We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delorenzo is a gem of nelson accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

after a long and tiring journey from the westcoast, we arrived in nelson after a lady from an
information centre recommended delorenzo as central, clean and moderately priced.
when we arrived, there was not only a friendly and competent kiwi-welcome, but our room
was directly at the pool, easy to access with our luggage from the carpark.
the accommodation itself was spacious, fully equipped and very tasteful decorated.
we took advantage of the washing machine and cooked our westcoast whitebait in our kitchen.
our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly and gave us great advice to the nelson sights.
- we believe that delorenzo offers extremely good value for money and is superior in service
and hospitality than the usual hotels and motels.

Room Tip: ask for a room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manfred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Delorenzos Studio Apartments, Nelson. We are very pleased to hear you were looked after so well and enjoyed your room. What a lovely treat having whitebait for dinner! We would also like to take this opportunity to welcome you back to Delorenzos Studio Apartments upon your next visit to Nelson.
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 408 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location near town on Trafalgar St but also very quiet. Kitchen was well equipped as was the bathroom, everything we needed was included. Room was modern and spotless. Great spa bath as well. Car Parking was easy and ample. Pool was also very clean and refreshing :-)

Room Tip: Down the back on the right were new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattosaur4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Delorenzos Studio Apartments, Nelson.
It's really nice to hear you enjoyed your room and all the amenities our property offers, including a refreshing dip in the pool. We would like to extend a warm welcome at Delorenzos Studio Apartments upon your next visit to Nelson.
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just had a night there after tramping for 5 days. Heather and Paul were great! They are both very friendly and unfailingly helpful. Lovely apartments, very spacious. Close to town. Would definately recommend them and stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacs10Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review Delorenzos Studio Apartments, Nelson on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to hear you were looked after so well and enjoyed your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Delorenzos on your next visit to Nelson.
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We recently stayed two nights and cannot speak highly enough of the accomodation. So close to town, walk to everything and top class luxury apartments, meticulously clean!!! The hosts, Heather and Paul were superb. Bright, bubbly, knowlegable and certainly made us feel more than welcome, nothing was a problem to them. They are a credit to the hospitality trade. They obviously take personal pride in their establishment and it shows, a top class get away!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at Delorenzos Studio Apartments. It was pleasing to read that Paul and Heather looked after you well and you enjoyed the room and the location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson one day soon
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in September 2012. Really enjoyed our stay. Close to CBD, walking distance to restaurants, cafes, shops etc. Great facilities in our room, spa bath, washing machine and dryer, big comfortable bed and kitchen facilities. Modern. Was a nice relaxing place to stay. We would Definately stay there again if we visit Nelson.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 30. It was back from the road, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your 5 day stay at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, Nelson. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and the facilities in the room, as well as our location - being so close to the CBD of Nelson, it is great to be able to walk everywhere.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day
Kind regards
Garry Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, well lit and comfortable. It was only for one night as we were passing through. The shower was over a spa bath which we didn't mind and would have loved the chance to use the spa if we were staying a bit longer. The airconditioning in the room made our stay very comfortable. We've made a note to make this our go-to place when we come back to Nelson.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for recommending us as a "Great Find" in Nelson, and posting your review on Delorenzos Studio Apartments on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson one day
Kind regards
Garry Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I only stayed for one night in a studio apartment which was all the time we had on our trip to the north west corner of the island but we will certainly stay in Delorenzo’s again since it was beautifully fitted out apartments with all of the mode cons expected of 5 star accommodation. I cannot say enough for the welcome we received from Paul when we arrive late at night and the next morning when checking out by Heather.

The shower is something to dream of with both rain heads and horizontal water sprays not to mention hand held nozzles as well. The rooms had everything you could desire including a laundry and TVs in both the lounge room and the bedroom as well as a DVD player.

The cost of staying in Delorenzo’s was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon35au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hello Gordon, thank you for positing your review. It was very pleasing to read how much Paul and Heather looked after you and made you feel welcome. The massage showers have received very positive feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed this one. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to Nelson and Delorenzos Studio Apartments.
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#15 of 42 in Nelson
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $99 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing