We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and central - Who could ask for more?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and central - Who could ask for more?”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Many thanks to the staff at De Lorenzo's.

We stayed longer than originally booked. The friendly and helpful staff, great location, quiet room and clean facilities were the reason. We would stay here again.
G and H

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor in the back off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gh2nnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear G and H, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was pleasing to read that you extended your stay due to the staff, facilities and location of Delorenzos. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson and Delorenzos one day soon
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    96
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
217
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012. Very quiet, well appointed apartment. Very handy to Nelson city - 3 minute walk. Excellent restaurant across the road - Tides Restaurant (see separate review) - which had a charge back facility.
Room was clean and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: North facing room is lovely and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDW46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the comfortable facilities at Delorenzos. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to Nelson and Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great accomodation at De Lorenzo's in Nelson. Heather and Paul are wonderful hosts and having stayed at lots of other places in Nelson this is the best and I can thoroughly recommend this place.

Whether you are there for work or otherwise these rooms have great kitchenettes and spa baths in all units. - Very relaxing and quiet

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback on your stay at Delorenzos Studio Apartments. It was great to hear you were well looked after and thought the property would be ideal for the business traveller or holiday maker. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to Nelson and Delorenzos Studio Apartments.
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Many thanks for providing such a high standard of accommodation, spacious warm rooms , free Internet, and great lighting. electric Blankets appreciated too on winter nights. Thanks too for having the heating on for us as our group checked in late afternoon and extra touches like this are much appreciated.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Dale, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Delorenzos Studio Apartments and that Paul and Heather did everything possible to ensure you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback.
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooks Beach
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great managment. We stayed two nights at the Delorenzos Apartments with our children. The hosts went out of their way to accommodate our childern's request to watch the last in their TV series. The accomodation had everything that you could need including a washing machine and dryer in the unit. Very well appointed, only two minutes walking to town. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FryingScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your review in regards to your stay at Delorenzos Studio Apartments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and that our Managers went the extra mile to look after you all.
Kidn regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, quiet, excellent helpful host...what more do you need? Free Internet, washing machine, dryer, kitchen, dishwasher and a large tv. All this for a fraction of the cost you would pay somewhere else. Definitely worth checking this place out...you won't be disappointed!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bewitched11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello, thank you for placing your feedback on your stay with us at Delorenzos Studio Apartments in Nelson. We have designed our rooms to ensure our guests have their home comforts at hand and pleased to see we delivered this for you and you enjoyed the rooms and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Delorenzos and Nelson one day soon
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Munro Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Having stayed in Nelson previously, I was already aware that there were some excellent accomodation available - for this trip I chose Delorenzos because it was the cheapest for a four night stay, and I'm pleased to report that price was the only thing that was cheap about this place - the studios were very high spec, nicely decorated and very clean. They come with washer/dryers and kitchenettes which had everything you'd possibly need for making a decent meal if required - and supermarkets and the visitor centre are easy walking distance (10 minutes max). The surrounding neighbourhood is quite safe, well lit and busy with pedestrians and traffic.

Hotel Management Paul and Heather get a special mention for being so friendly and accomodating, they are the kind of people that you hope to find at reception (I was in Nelson for an exhibition and needed directions, instructions, printing and a friendly face to talk to) - and they were all that.

I had a studio at the front facing the street which initially caused me some concern about traffic noise, but everything was fine - Trafalgar Street is very quiet in the evening. I was surprised how centrallly located Delorenzo's is too - its close enough to the main shopping streets and entertainment district that you wouldn't bother driving (central Nelson can get very congested with traffic at certain times).

I was staying in my own studio with friends renting other studios around me - We all found it a great base for the weekend. I think if you are backpacking and need some respite (i.e. get everything through the wash, have some personal space) then this place would be absolute heaven and well worth the money.

I'd recommend Delorenzos for both local and international visitors alike. I really liked how you could just step out of your unit and all the things you need like shops, visitor centre, markets etc, were so accessible from this location.

Room Tip: If you are very noise sensitive it may pay to ask for a studio at the back of the complex away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trailways, General Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our property and the Managers at Delorenzos Studio Apartments. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Nelson
Kind regards
Garry Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delorenzos Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Property: Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing