We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Been travelling for couple of weeks when we arrived at Asure Fountain Resort Motel so were more than happy with the beautiful room, super bathroom, kitchen facilities. Lovely, comfortable beds, place to sit outside the room for a drink. Nice little pool, helpful and friendly hosts. Centrally located. All good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferCashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hi Jennifer, very pleased to hear you needed a good place to relax and rest. Nelson can provide just that, all year round and we're glad our motel met your expectations!. Pleasure to have your family stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write your review, much appreciated.
Kind regards, Ngaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and our studio was large, spotless and well appointed. A great location close to the beautiful beach and easy access to the city centre.
I cannot speak highly enough of Ngaire, the proprietor. She absolutely came up trumps in dealing with an emergency situation and my NZ experience was enriched from meeting her and her husband Tony. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie_Masson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you Anne-Marie for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you and Michael to stay and I'm glad you enjoyed staying at the property and our location.
Wonderful guests like yourselves helping out others in distress is every good reason to encourage us to get involved and assist as well and I thank you sincerely for your caring.
Kind regards, Ngaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After traveling around new zealand and australia already more than 2 months, we really needed some relaxing time. We'd booked 4 nights in this hotel and from the first moment we feeled at home. We've got a bigger room, very spacious with everything you need to relax. There is a very nice swimmingpool and the owners are always prepared to give you some tips about the area. We really enjoyed our stay and after the 4 days our batteries were loaded again, ready to keep on travelling.
Thanks very much for the wonderful stay we had.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra999B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you Sandra for taking the time to review our property and for your nice comments.
It was very nice meeting you and your husband and having you to stay so long. We are pleased we meet your expectations and your holiday was relaxing. All the best for an enjoyable few more weeks holiday ahead! Kind regards, Ngaire and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I travel for business and experience many hotels and motels. Thank You Fountain Resort Motel for providing Spotless, high quality accomodation along with "over and beyond" customer service.

Fountain Resort Motel outdoes itself with the amenities for families - gorgeous swimming pool, flying fox, bouncy castle and more!

If you want value for money and want to enjoy one of the best places in NZ then I highly recommend that you stay here and enjoy the hospitality in sunny Nelson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you Yvonne for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you travel a lot and can rate our property so highly. We value our corporate business guests and are keen to ensure all your needs are met in this capacity. We look forward to being able to host you again when next on business in Nelson. Kind regards, Tony and Ngaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great place friendly, clean , spacious units , very well equipt , two TVs modern. Great location, value for money, great service. Owners go beyond what's expected especially for the kids
Well done will highly recommend
Very affordable

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prbbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you Annette for taking the time to review our property and for your nice comments. We are always pleased to know that our customers enjoy their stay and that the property and staff meet your expectations. We welcome the opportunity to be able to host you again one day if ever in Nelson. Kind regards, Tony and Ngaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My mom, 2 kids and I stayed here for a week and loved every moment of it! The owners are wonderful, friendly people. The rooms are newly updated and very comfortable. My kids loved the playground. If you are in Nelson New Zealand you must stay here!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, the motel is on a very quiet street, no trafic noise at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your very nice comments and recommendations. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again should you be back in Nelson one day.
Kindest regards, Ngaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed there for just one night. Room was quite nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Play ground with flying fox. Swimming pool there. Very good for just a motel. I have stayed there 5 times and I have never had a bad experience

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriotsrock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NgaireS, Owner at ASURE Fountain Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you Malcolm for taking the time to place a review and for your nice comments. We enjoy having you to stay with us and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again when you come through our part of the world in your very busy life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#33 of 42 in Nelson
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.3 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 42 in Nelson
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Fountain Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Fountain Resort Motel

Address: 77 Green Street | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $95 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Fountain Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Fountain Resort Motel is 4 star ASURE Quality Rated in beachside suburb, quietly located away from main roads. Close to all amenities, beach, cafes, airport, golf course, 5km to CBD, 1.25 hrs to Abel Tasman National Park. Family holidays a specialty with huge, safe playground with flying fox, play equipment, swimming pool, conference/games room. Popular with corporates, very central location. All units ground floor, spacious & sunny with parking at door or undercover available. ASURE Loyalty Programme available. Quality at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Fountain Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing