We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent studio motel unit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent studio motel unit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here three nights - wanting a place close to town and not too expensive. This served our purpose perfectly. The studio unit was huge and well equipped for all our needs. We were upstairs with a balcony which was just perfect for a cool spot to sit in the afternoon. The hosts looked after our bikes for us which took away any possible security issues. Although our unit was close to the road, if you kept the windows closed overnight the noise was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for the great review!
I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    63
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
73
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights, great facilities were very clean, loved the shower and toilets were top notch, nice setting and close to town which is a bonus. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a reasonable priced accommodation in Nelson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 722Perfects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for the great review!
I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We needed a stop off point before driving up to Abel Tasman NP and had booked a cabin but as the weather forecast was dodgy and we did not fancy crossing to the communal ablution facilities in the rain we upgraded to a very very well designed and kitted out motel unit. We were very comfortable and the place was immaculately clean. We had excellent and well informed reception, the place was very quiet at night, the beds comfortable with good bedding and there was a good supply of power points for charging gadgets. We had wi-fi at reasonable cost. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Motel units are on two floors so chose a ground floor unit if you cannot carry luggage up stairs. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAFTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hi

Thank you for the great review!
I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Perfect comfort, friendly staff, and exceptional cleanliness. So nice to stay in a place where the bathroom was as clean as we keep ours at home, plus the shower was a nice powerful one.
Great recycling scheme running too. Tea & coffee supplies were kept well stocked throughout out stay and they even noticed we were using the plunger coffee regularly so kept us stocked in that too. Such nice touches and friendly staff. We will be back for sure.
Thanks Nelson City Holiday Park for a wonderful round-off to our holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for the great review!
I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a well-managed holiday park with well-kept grounds, comfortable clean cabins, and clean communal kitchen and bathrooms. We especially liked the outdoor eating/BBQ area in front of the communal kitchen.

We booked online with short notice and arrived Christmas day. Despite the fact that the office was meant to be closed this day (despite the online availability for booking), the manager greeted us warmly and was quick to assign us our booked room.

We stayed in a basic cabin (i.e., beds, no kitchen or bathroom) and then, due to subsequent unavailability of the basic cabin, in a kitchen cabin (essentially a motel room without a bathroom). Both were clean and comfortable. The basic cabin had no linens; the kitchen cabin did.

The holiday park is a few minutes' drive to Nelson city centre and a great place to stay if you want to visit the city but don't want to pay city prices for accommodations.

We would happily stay again at the Nelson City Holiday Park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntentToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for the great review!
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A nice quiet campground close to town. We were staying in a tent and the weather packed up but the tenting area was in a really sheltered spot so it didn't matter too much. Great toilets/shower facilities and a good tv room. Communal kitchen is small but everyone is friendly and easy to work around. Love the worm farm and kitchen garden. Parking for tents is rather close but all good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniefart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We haven't been to a lot of holiday parks but this has definitely been the best so far. Handy location at a reasonable walking distance from the centre (15 to 20 min), good amenities, very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We wouldn't hesitate to go back if we travel to Nelson again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson
1.4 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
1.3 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
6.0 mi away
Richmond Motel & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 230 Vanguard Street, Nelson 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora & welcome to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park. We are the closest holiday park to Nelson City, located opposite Nelson Hospital and walking distance to shops, supermarkets & takeaway food. We are the perfect place to base yourself while exploring the stunning Nelson/Tasman region. Choose to stay in a studio or one bedroom motel (all fully self contained with SKY TV), kitchen or standard cabin or on site in your campervan, motorhome or RV. Our facilities include children's playground, WiFi, TV room with SKY TV, communal kitchen, coin operated laundry, family & wheelchair accessible bathrooms. Booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park attractions - ask us first as our local knowledge is extensive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing