We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great holiday park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great holiday park”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We haven't been to a lot of holiday parks but this has definitely been the best so far. Handy location at a reasonable walking distance from the centre (15 to 20 min), good amenities, very clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We wouldn't hesitate to go back if we travel to Nelson again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
76
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We wanted to visit Nelson to explore the city and preferred to park our van within walking distance. The camp site appears to be the only one to offer such as facility and actually is very pleasant camp for a short stay.

The staff on check in were delightful and helpful. The camper van sites were well sized for a city site and each was separated by a screen of trees from the other. The kitchen and the shower / toilet block were all sparkling clean and offered plentiful facilities.

The site is a 25 minute walk from the town centre via a New World supermarket. From there you can either shop or enjoy the (relatively few) restaurants & bars in the town centre. Nelson is a modern city with plentiful shops. We hoped to find an "old colonial waterfront with eateries" but that does not seem to be available in the city or perhaps we missed it.

Either way, the camp site certainly provided all we could have asked of it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for your review!
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice small park, ideal for campervans with nice privacy hedgerows. The park was walkable distance to Nelson city centre. Limited nearby kids entertainment, but there is a park nearby and they offer many options for visits to Abel Tasman (we did not use these). Always clean and tidy...

Room Tip: The main camp site campervan sites are likely to be quieter than those over the bridge because of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Loved the location and the staff. It's very close to the downtown area and there's a great little pub and grocery store just a couple blocks away. This was our mid-way point in our trip so laundry was on the list of things to do. Nice facilities and easy access from all rooms. Everyone we encountered there was having a great time. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We go to Nelson for hospital appointments regularly and have found this holiday park the best place for our family. It is so close to the hospital, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the units are lovely and comfortable. It is always a pleasure staying here, I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Stayed on the side closest to the road, and wasn't bothered by any traffic noise, fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for your review, it is great to know you stay with us regularly
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great location to Abel Tasman National Park. The holiday park is a little ways away from the main city center but if you have a car, you'll be alright, it's only 5 minutes away. Gary, the awesome staffer, helped get us all set up with our booking and even helped us book our Abel Tasman tour for the next day with MSK tours. The shuttle bus even picked us up right from the holiday park.

If you only stay here as a place to sleep and get ready for your all day adventures, this is the place for you. But if you plan on spending your whole day at this holiday park, I just have to caution you that they have a neighbor up above the next street that blasts heavy metal music all day until about 8pm or something, which gets a little tiring. It's not their fault their neighbor is like this and they continually try to work with them. Aside from that, the facilities were clean, at night, the place was quiet, and the staffers were very friendly. We miss you Gary!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your comments.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.8 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
479 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
667 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 230 Vanguard Street, Nelson 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora & welcome to Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park. We are the closest holiday park to Nelson City, located opposite Nelson Hospital and walking distance to shops, supermarkets & takeaway food. We are the perfect place to base yourself while exploring the stunning Nelson/Tasman region. Choose to stay in a studio or one bedroom motel (all fully self contained with SKY TV), kitchen or standard cabin or on site in your campervan, motorhome or RV. Our facilities include children's playground, WiFi, TV room with SKY TV, communal kitchen, coin operated laundry, family & wheelchair accessible bathrooms. Booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park attractions - ask us first as our local knowledge is extensive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing