We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Villas Motel
Ranked #24 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and our young daughter spent 3 nights at the beachside villa.Andrea and gerhard have put a lot of thought and work into making their guests feel so comfortable- from the nicely decorated rooms, to the Tuscan garden where you can help yourself to vine ripened tomatoes. It was so wonderful to lie in the hammock in the garden under an olive tree. It felt like we were staying in a Tuscan villa. We would definitely stay here again next time we are back in sunny nelson. Thanks Andrea and Gerhard for your wonderful hospitality!

Jo, Brett and Lara

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

the room itself was very nice, as was the entire motel complex with a large swimming pool and a wonderful garden where we enjoyed a barbque in the sun. Contrarily to our initial concerns about the overhead flight path we found the ambience quiet and tranquil with only the occasional plane overhead and only during the day time. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and we very much enjoyed some of Andreas delicious home made chocolate cake. Would definately reccommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Nelson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a very relaxing 4 days at Beachside Villas. From the moment we arrived Andrea made us most welcome and the whole experience was more like a home-stay - no impersonal motel here. Home baking, fresh coffee and just a real interest in you as people.

The lovely garden and great pool were a delight and it was a real pleasure to sit in the garden eating dinner that we cooked on the BBQ.

Highly recommended.

Richard Smith and Louise Green

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My daughter and I had a lovely stay in one of the upstairs units with a
sunny balcony. We found the unit to be of very high standard, modern and
immaculately clean. It even had an air conditioner. We enjoyed returning
to our unit after each day’s activities. The swimming pool was
refreshing and the gardens are lovely.
The hosts were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. The
home-baking was delicious and a special touch. I will definitely
recommend Beachside Villas Motel to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We (couple) stayed for 3 nights in April 2012.

It is close to the Tahunanui beach (walking distance) and a 5 minute drive from Nelson town center. A quite place where you can relax!

We stayed in a nice furnished double room with our own bath room but it also has spacious studios. The room, the garden and the whole Motel is very clean. And you just need to ask if you need something, they help you promptly.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful not only with suggestions what to do, they also helped us with the booking of a day trip to the Abel Tasman National Park.
Furthermore we were invited for a self made chocolate cake and coffee in their beautifully Toskana style garden on our arrival day.

There is also a nice swimming pool in the garden and a car park in front of the building.

We can absolutely recommend this Motel and we would stay there again, if we come back to Nelson!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was a delightful little Motel the room was very nice, decoration and little pieces made it feel like home. Warm friendly welcome

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
7.3 mi away
Parautane Lodge
Parautane Lodge
#20 of 55 in Nelson
47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
2.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.6 mi away
Apex Motor Lodge
Apex Motor Lodge
#1 of 1 in Tahunanui
16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Villas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Villas Motel

Address: 71 Golf Road, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Italian-style motel in peaceful garden setting with large swimming pool (seasonal). LCD/LED-TV, DVD, Wireless broadband. Some units have spa/bath, air-conditioning. Ample parking. Stroll to the beach, cafes and restaurants. Short drive to the city center, golf course and airport. Tariff: NZ$130-NZ$250 (1-2 persons). Unit/seasonal rates apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Villas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing