We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Review of Arthur Vista

Arthur Vista
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arthur Vista
Ranked #28 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We found Buzz and Bebe`s bed and breakfast easyly, it being located just off the main road into Nelson from the Havelock, Picton direction. Nelson town centre is some six minutes away by car.
On arrival our hosts made us feel welcome in their home. The well appointed guest bedrooms are located on the lower level with a comfortable lounge in between them.
The views of Nelson and it`s bay from the upper level are simply stunning.
This is a must stay bed and breakfast if you are staying in or around Nelson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Lou_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank so much for your response ans welcome all your positive comments. We thought long and hard about our location when we bought this section and being right off the mian road was a must. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Buzz & Bebe were amazing hosts and there B&B in Nelson is perfect. Very comfortable and private. The outdoor living spaces have stunning views. Hot breakfast every morning on the balcony and Bebe was very helpful with travel tips and dinner reservations. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing praise. We so enjoyed meetng you and being part of your holiday experience. We are very grateful for your input. Thank you again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We only had one night at B&B's Place but we definitely could have stayed longer, fantastic views over the harbour! This is a home away from home, we stayed in the Green Room and everything was so beautifully clean and set up, just like the photos, lovely living room next door with loads of brochures on what to do in the area and TV. Great shower and bed, tea and coffee in the rooms and even homemade Anzac biscuits and such wonderful hosts, I think my husband and I have been converted to B&Bs now instead of hotels. Bebe had a delicous breakfast ready for us the next morning with her homemade muesli, croissants, jams and fresh Nelson fruit. Thank you for welcoming us into your home Buzz and Bebe, so great to stay with locals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you so much for a fabulous review. We really value your input and the time you have taken to write something for us. We really enjoyed meeting you both and wish you all the best for the future. Thanks again. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a wonderful 3-day stay at B&B’s Place, where we were greeted by the fabulous Buzz like old friends! We stayed in the Green Room; a beautiful room situated on the lower level of the house. The room was beautifully styled and well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi available. There is also a shared lounge available between the two guest rooms and outdoor areas leading from the guest rooms.
The hillside location is superb; providing both spectacular views across the city and peace and tranquillity, while not compromising on accessibility to the CBD, which is just a short drive away.
The breakfast each morning was great; a huge variety of cereals, toast, jams, yoghurts, fruit and croissants with tea, coffee and juice. We also had a cooked breakfast on our last day before heading off on our travels – delicious!
Buzz was a fabulous host (Bebe was away in the UK during our stay, so unfortunately we didn’t get to meet her), who made us feel right at home and always had plenty of ideas for things to do in Nelson.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend the B&B for travellers wanting to enjoy peace and tranquillity with friendly, welcoming hosts.
Thank you Buzz, for such a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Jonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi,thank you both so much for your kind words,it brings much pleasure to Bebe and I when our guests acknowledge our efforts and Bebe is very pleased that you enjoyed your time here even though I was left in charge (whew!).I hope your adventure around New Zealand has helped you both in deciding what you want for the future. Thank you again and do keep us informed as and when you visit New Zealand again.

Best regards

Buzz & Bebe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Wonderful modern room with good WiFi connection, extremely comfy bed, luxurious big bathroom, great views overlooking the bay, fantastic breakfast and lovely hosts. We certainly enjoyed our 3-night-stay in Nelson at the end of our NZ trip. Thank you Buzz & Bebe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosana-with1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that if ever you are this way again we will see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starnberg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We intended to stay just for one night at Buzz and Bebe's Place. In the end we staid for three nights as we enjoyed it so much!

The house is just a dream. The room had a nice view and modern interiour. The ensuite bathroom was one of the best we had in New Zealand. You have a wonderful view on the Nelson Bay from the rooms but even better from the first floor. The breakfast prepared by Bebe was just great. Bebe has given us a lot of helpful adivece where to go to in the area. This applies not only for daily activities but also for great dinner places. She was also very supportive when we needed to pre-book something. The internet quality was also very good and uncomplicated to use.

We experienced Nelson as one of the nicest spots we have seen in New Zealand during our three week holiday. Therefore we would visit this area again when we come back to New Zealand and we would definitely stay again with Buzz and Bebe!

Room Tip: We staid in the green room which we can recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherStarnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We really appreciate all your kind words of praise and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Nelson. Of course we enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at Bebe and Buzz's place for 2 nights at the end of February. As hard as I try, I can't think of a single criticism. The rooms were over and above beautiful, along with the views, the bathroom and the guest lounge area. Even the breakfast included - among other options -home made muesli for the health conscious. I'll never eat the packet stuff again. There's plenty to do in Nelson, and the beautiful Abel Tasman region which is about 50 minutes away by car. I would recommend this B&B to all discerning visitors to the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bebe O, Owner at Arthur Vista, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
It must be lovely to be home after all your travelling and we are very grateful that you have put this review on trip advisor which speaks so highly of us. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon.x.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
2.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
658 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.2 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
4.9 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
231 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthur Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Vista

Property: Arthur Vista
Address: 1 Arthur Vista | Atawhai, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 5 mins drive into Nelson our luxury B&B accommodation overlooks the Tasman Bay. Our two impressive double bedrooms/ensuite have ample decks to relax and sip your evening glass of wine enjoying the sunsets. Fresh local produce is offered at breakfast which can also be served alfresco.The single female traveller can be assured of a safe and comfortable enviroment @ B&B's Place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing