We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls golfing weekend”
Review of Arcadia Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Motel
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The units are well presented and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Great the way the units can be set up for singles, other places are not so organised for groups.
Handy to the golf course and we liked the fact that we could walk at night to a variety of restaurants and bars. We hope to get back again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Tricia,

Many thanks for your review. We will certainly look forward to your guys next visit.! Its great that you mentioned that we are close to the Nelson Links Chamionship Golf Course and some fantastic local restaurants are all within walking distance. We believe its a recipe for a great golfing vacation!!! Take a look though our website for Golfing and Business Specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 249 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

I would absolutely recommend this accommodation & would love to stay here every time we visit Nelson. They have an absolutely fanatic layout, setting there with everything youll need & more. I Loved it here at Arcadia Motel & will always be my first choice if I was to ever visit Nelson.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosperous_pua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Hi Pua,

Super Win for MANUKAU VOLLEYBALL NATIONAL CHAMPS! It was great to be host to you guys. Many thanks for staying with us and for your review. We will look forward to seeing you guys on your next visit. Give us a call:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Another stay at the lovely Arcadia Motel, and yet more fantastic service from these great hosts, they offer such wonderful service, great corporate rates, and are so incredibly accomodating! Thanks for making our stay so stressfree and simple to organise - you guys are great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2DTCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Hi Guys,

Many thanks for your super review! It is a pleasure to accommodate your guys on their trips into Nelson. We do have some great corporate rates for regular visitors, all inclusive with free Wifi and the 50 Channel Sky Guest Select. We look forward to being of further service anytime your guys are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Right from check in, we were looked after. Great advice about places to eat and visit. Spacious, well equipped room made for a very comfortable stay. Very handy to the beach and Nelson city centre within 10 - 15 minutes' drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Hi Jane,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our apartment sizes and having a very comfortable stay. Keep us in mind for any future visits into Sunny Nelson and we would happy to further extend our hospitality. Give us a call on our freephone number: 0800 427 223 to reserve an apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were back again for work in the area and stayed here at Arcadia for the second time.
Excellent as usual! Great nights sleep with the motel being clean and comfortable and Andy was helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Would recommend this motel to everyone. Thanks guys...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1811027Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Hi Gary,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Very nice motel. Great beds and linen; spacious and very clean. Bathroom awesome. Really quiet location, and close to Conference centre at Tahunanui Beach Camp (just through the back gate). Hosts extremely helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hi Christine,

Many thanks for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit. Give us a call on the 0800 toll free number or an email to secure a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

A very nice motel. Excellent value, nice rooms and a very helpful manager. We wanted to play golf and he arranged a voucher to obtain discounted green fees at the adjacent Nelson Golf Club.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaJanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millener, Owner at Arcadia Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Hi Guys,

It was my pleasure to assist with your round of golf at the Nelson Links. Keep us in mind for your next visit to Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaches Nelson
Beaches Nelson
#16 of 42 in Nelson
76 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
713 reviews
2.2 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.5 mi away
Greens Motel Nelson
Greens Motel Nelson
#32 of 42 in Nelson
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#4 of 42 in Nelson
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Motel

Address: 36 Golf Road | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $85 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arcadia is a beautiful, quiet motel with an off-street courtyard situated only 500m from Tahuna Beach, 1km to the Nelson Links Golf Course and a short walk to excellent local cafes, bars and restaurants. We have 12 fully equipped spacious units ranging from studio to 1 & 2 bedroom family apartments. All units have Luxury Sleepyhead beds, full kitchen and bathroom facilities, High Definition MY SKY TV in each apartment with Record, Pause, Rewind features! Dont miss your favorite shows! Progressive DVD players, Truly Free Unlimited Hi-Speed Fibre WiFi access for all guests. IPod Docks and off-street parking. Relax by the solar-heated pool or experience the many cultural and adventure attractions that Nelson offers. Walk or mountain bike to the center of New Zealand or Rabbit Island and enjoy the spectacular views. Visit the weekend market and pick up something special. Founders Park and the Japanese Gardens are great places to relax with the family. Come see us at the Arcadia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arcadia Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing