We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for football fans!”
Review of Trafalgar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trafalgar Lodge
Ranked #16 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We had a great 4 nights here. The owner was always helpful with any advice around the area. The unit was clean and warm and serviced daily. The kitchen was well appointed. We had a great view of the stadium as well!
Really close to to i Site and the centre of town - would recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravellingYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Trafalgar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2011

We were greeted as if we were friends returning for a visit - and on the day we had to venture out in the rain, I was lent an umbrella by the manager who also had been helpful and knowledgeable in informing us about Nelson. Lent us a very nice book on local museums and sites, offered to give us a ride to visit a distant museum (it was near where they were planning to visit friends, overall made our stay a pleasure. The location is convenient - a pleasant 10-minute or so walk to the center. We'd certainly book there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mememw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Travelling around Australia and New Zealand we stayed in many types of accommodation from boutique hotels, large chains and home stays, and can honestly say that the welcome given her by Georgina was amazing. Rooms are spacious and clean with plenty of hot water and space to relax, and a small kitchen area. After so much restaurant food this was a joy to see. They may not be the Crown Plaza but not everyone wants an impersonal service.

God car parking and place to do washing – so very happy with the motel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Friendly manager and very helpful,comfy room and great location

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

This motel is in a street of motels and self-catering accommodation very close to the centre of Nelson. The Trafalgar Lodge is a bit less gaudy than the others, but offers good clean motel accommodation with rooms away from the main road. The owner/manager was particularly friendly and made our stay a pleasure

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartCumella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pohutukawa0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
672 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
0.5 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 41 in Nelson
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palms Nelson
Palms Nelson
#15 of 41 in Nelson
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trafalgar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trafalgar Lodge

Address: 46 Trafalgar Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nelson
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trafalgar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 46 Trafalgar Street, the main street of Nelson, Trafalgar Lodge is a 200 metre walk to the city centre and the Nelson Information Centre. The Intercity Bus Depot is a five minute walk from the Lodge. Trafalgar Lodge is located next to Trafalgar Park Rugby grounds and Sports grounds such as The Nelson Community Tennis Centre, Squash Courts and is an easy walk to The Trafalgar Centre. Ideal for Conference accommodation in central Nelson, with up to 20 beds, very competitively priced. Trafalgar Lodge comprises of both a motel complex and a separate 100 year old Lodge. Each of the lodge rooms and motel units have cable television, telephone,free limited wireless internet and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available on request, check with Motel for current charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trafalgar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing