We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
78600 78604
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
78600
78604
78616
78603
79078
78601
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
M99_8
Oldenburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect Apartment with Kittchen , spacious, clean with a great view ! Privat park at. I feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
338mals
Caboolture, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A spacious apartment with fabulous water views.”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you are staying for a few days in Nelson then this is a perfect place to stay. The apartment is very spacious with fabulous views over the harbour. The outside balcony is huge and the security door to access the balcony a bonus. Mary provides many personal touches and is a delightful host. The location is close to restaurants but access via a steep driveway and stairs would be a bit challenging for older visitors, no problem if young or fit. A bonus was seeing a Weka (native bird) right outside our window.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
133krysta...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I enjoy the stay. Wonderful view during sunset. Comfortable and spacious room also the facility is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic alternative to expensive Motels”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Previously all our stays in Nelson had been in Motels, we thought this year we would try a holiday rental. On reflection this turned out to be the best idea we have ever had for our accommodation needs in Nelson. At the risk of repeating what has been said in previous reviews, Arrow Rock is nothing short of spectacular. Wow! That is your first reaction as you walk through the door at this apartment. I cannot describe how magnificent the view is. We absolutely loved sitting on the deck watching the coming and goings of the boats as well as the evening sunsets. The rest of the apartment does not disappoint either. There is a lovely comfortable sofa, apple TV in the lounge which was great for a night in with a good movie. The bedroom was light and bright with a very comfortable King bed, a nice big bathroom with a great shower. Mary is a treasure, she made certain that we had all the comforts of home with lots of special touches including fruit, milk, bread and other breakfast provisions. We had done a lot of the touristy things on previous visits to Nelson so it was great to just kick back on the deck and take in the magnificent views. We felt that it was excellent value, especially when compared to motels we have previously stayed at in Nelson. You won’t be disappointed!
Thank you Mary for a wonderful stay, we loved every minute and will certainly be coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor H
Batemans Bay, Australia
2 reviews
“Arrow Rock Apartment”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Fabulous views, great big balcony. Everything we needed including laundry and Netflix. Well situated, quiet & clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin A
Whitianga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The accommodation was truly brilliant - fantastic location and view, lovely kitted out apartment, lots of special little personal touches and extras not expected. Mary was an excellent host - this is only the third review we have ever completed because the place really deserves to be rated so highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria9...
West Sussex, England
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Highlight of our NZ Trip!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Mary responded quickly to any emails, sent us detailed directions and was the perfect host. She greeted us warmly on arrival and showed us the apartment (it's like a penthouse), which has the wow factor the minute you walk in the door! It is clean, spacious, beautifully furnished, has a well equipped kitchen (plus a washing machine) and the most fantastic views plus amazing balcony to sit and enjoy the sunshine and watch the world go by. There are restaurants nearby so no need to drive which is brilliant and then back to watch the sunset from the balcony - perfect!

With non stop overnight stays this has been our favourite accommodation so far and has totally spoilt us for the rest of the trip! Photographs don't do it justice but be assured you won't be disappointed. However don't make the same mistake as us ... stay for more than one night! It really is fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing