We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neudorf Hall Exquisite Country B&B
Ranked #33 of 55 Nelson B&B and Inns
Mill Valley, California
1 review
“The perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

I loved this place! I travelled throughout the South and North Islands of New Zealand and was fortunate enough to stumble across this lovely B&B in Abel Tasman National Park. The owners, MIke and Jackie were more than hospitable and the location is just breathtaking. My room was spacious, super comfortable and really pretty (the bathroom floors are even heated for those cold mornings :-) I had plenty of privacy and a great space outside in the back to practice my tai chi and qigong. The surrounding area was one of my favorite for landscapes, and as I was traveling for my job as a photographer, I was thrilled. If you weren't planning to go to this area, I recommend changing your plans and spending at least a few nights here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurtureplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Jackie and Mike ,the owners are the most hospitable innkeepers, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and we immediately felt like part of their family. Their adorable little daughter was delightful and such a joy. The rooms are decorated in a very sophisticated style, bright and airy. Everything is of the highest quality, including the fabulous breakfast. The atmosphere is relaxed but serene with a beautiful view of the surrounding vineyards and farms. Having Mike's studio to explore with his wonderful artwork made it even more special and being close to a great vineyard with tastings made it more fun.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
279 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

New Zealand is famous for its hospitality and the South island has found in Jackie, Micheal & Poppy's - your hosts at Neudorf Hall - very dedicated ambassadors.
Set in the countryside, surrounded by vineyards and sheeps, Neudorf is telling you stories of the past while offering today's comfort and elegance.
During our March 2009 stay, we were Neudorf's only guests and have been right away adopted by Jackie, Michel & Poppy... as shown in the very nice drawing Poppy gave us as a good-bye present. We still have it :-)
Nowhere esle during our NZ trip have we exerienced such relaxing times.
Let the Neudorf Hall peace fill your hearts!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

As seasoned travelers (not tourists!), we enjoy becoming part of the local culture.
While we’ve spent most of our professional lives in urban environments, we tend to travel to rural areas that strike just the right balance between country and sophistication.

Such is the case at Neudorf Hall, a charming B&B in Upper Moutere, 40 minutes west southwest of Nelson on New Zealand’s South Island. Innkeepers Jackie Crowe and Michael MacMillan, with their endearing 6-year old daughter Poppy, are welcoming, engaging and meticulous in the care and attention they provide. Within minutes after arriving as guests in their home, we instantly felt a part of the family.

Jackie’s career in corporate marketing and education, and Mike’s creativity as expressed through works of metal and wood sculpture, and ceramics are reflected in the beauty and country elegance within the house, in Mike’s gallery of works, and among the plantings around the house. Nestled in the rolling hills near vineyards and paddocks
of sheep and cattle, the inn is close enough to either Nelson or Motueka which together
offer vacationers about anything you’d like to do or see.

Neudorf Hall is a very personal and special experience. Don’t miss it, if you plan to be in the neighborhood!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiseNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Neudorf Hall is a former school that has been converted to a very nice and friendly house. Its owners Jackie and Michael are very charming with a great
sense of welcome and hospitality.

Jackie & Michael are organic food afficionados and we definitely had the best breakfast of our stay. It was really nice to spend the breakfast with them and their young daugther.

During 2 nights, we felt at home as welcomed by relatives. Their advice was very useful and our after dinner talks very nice.

The room is very zen decorated in shades of ecru and white. This
house is bathed in positive vibes.

A jewel settled near the vineyards and very convenient for visiting the Abel Tasman NP and the Golden Bay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VGGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
13.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
15.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
15.8 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
15.7 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
13.2 mi away
Saxton Lodge
Saxton Lodge
#10 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neudorf Hall Exquisite Country B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neudorf Hall Exquisite Country B&B

Property: Neudorf Hall Exquisite Country B&B
Address: 252 Neudorf Road | Upper Moutere, Nelson 7175, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Sophisticated Country stay”“Organic Gluten Free breakfast in the heart of the Abel Tasman”Neudorf Hall Exquisite Country Bed and Breakfast Accommodation is nestled in the beautiful and serene Moutere Hills.Surrounded by lush green pasture, Upper Moutere is a unique part of the Nelson region, originally settled by German Immigrants in 1864. Today it retains a traditional village atmosphere. Surrounded by vineyards, hop gardens, apple orchards and berry gardens.Bordered by the Mount Arthur range to the West, the rise of the hills leading into the Moutere signal the nearby Kahurangi National Park, New Zealand’s second Largest National Park with many walks and tracks to explore. Take time to visit many of the local artisans.Your Hosts Jackie, Michael and Poppy welcome you to enjoy our simple but luxurious home & Gallery and share a wholesome Organic continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing