We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

Beautifully furnished, immaculately clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. Run by very professional people who made you feel most welcome.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    62
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
372
39
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I just spent 2 nights with the team at Century Park Motor Lodge and couldn't recommend this accommodation more highly. The rooms are beautifully appointed and nothing is too much trouble for the management team. They make you feel very welcome and everything is nicely personalised.

I will definitely be returned to this property for my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

A few colleagues and I all recently stayed with at Century Park and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations. The beds are plush, the modern furnishings are excellent, and mostly the service that the staff provides can't be beat.

It's a very short walk to the city centre and I literally wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in town. I look forward to staying at Century Park in my future travels to Nelson.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Jan and her family as proprietors of this wonderful hotel could not do enough to offer insight, guidance and recommendations throughout our stay. They get it, it's the little things that make the difference. No request was too difficult and most of the time they were offering rather than we were asking.
It was a wonderful, wonderful stay. I would highly recommend to anyone planning a long or short visit to Nelson.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibusinesstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our time at this immaculate venue. Nothing has been overlooked - absolutely faultless. Location is outstanding, only a few minutes from the centre of Nelson and all the eateries and shops.

Best part of the stay was the spa bath and the amazingly comfortable bed. Worst part - we couldn't stay longer :(.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boscombe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

Very comfortable and well appointed made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay (3 days) - the hosts are particularly helpful and polite.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richielewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

It has newly opened and offered opening specials. Room normally is 185 it was available for around 150 NZD. It has different kind of rooms.

It has a wasing machine and dryer for 6 Dollar both together. Enough parking and really nice rooms and especially good kitchen and bathroom. It has a big TV and a DVD Player and you can rent DVDs if you want to.
Really friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmadame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing