We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2010

very good motel, it is new, so had to be good, but what made it good were the hosts/managers

free internet which was good, they do not allow smoking anywhere in the complex which was a damn pain, but otherwise a very good one week stay

shower over bath, pity

good dvd library, very good furnishings, excellent cooking facilities

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin11967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Century Park Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 672 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2010

Rooms were beautifully decorated and very modern. The beds were the best we have ever slept on, so good in fact we are going to buy the same mattress!! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_NAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Very well equipped, clean, efficient, well laid out accommodation suitable for couples, families, or solo, with warm friendly welcome and attention to detail.
I would recommend rooms towards the back of the building away from the road. Super place, super people.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZCapitalQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Excellent facility, very modern, clean and fresh. Quiet and comfortable. But the thing that really stood out for us is the extra mile service. We were made to feel very welcome from the outset. When it was time to leave we found our car had a flat battery, but we were willingly helped by management - nothing was too much trouble!
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blensalvo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

My husband and I looked at a short break away for our first wedding anniversary, somewhere close to home as i'm in my last weeks of pregnancy.
Nelson seemed the place to go and Century Park was the place to stay, having all the comforts of home with a little bit of extra luxury.
The Studio Deluxe plus room had a lovely outlook from the balcony, beautiful decor and just the right amount of space for the two of us. The rooms are amaculate in cleanliness making the stay so much more relaxing. To top the stay off the staff are just lovely, a very, very friendly and welcoming family.

The property is handy to town, easily within walking distance, MacDonalds just down the road. Good safe parking, all the facilities one requires. Rooms are quiet, no noise at all from the road traffic.

All in all would recommend this property to absolutely anybody, whether your on business, leisure or on your own travelling around the place you will find Century Park a perfect place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chosenvapour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

This facility is brand new - opened in October 2009. It was clean, modern, and had the most comfortable bed we slept in during our one month stay in New Zealand. It had several extra perks, e.g., dishwasher and huge spa tub, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it to other travelers, especially the weary road trippers who long for the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Spotlessly clean central motel. Stayed in the impeccable Ambassador Suite, which was self-catering withh all the mod cons one could wish for, including a dishwasher. A family-run motel with very friendly and helpful staff. Free laundry facilities and DVDs if required. Initially slightly concerned about location on main road, but the traffic isn't heavy, and almost all rooms are away from the road, so a quiet night's sleep guaranteed. A few minutes walk from the town centre, with the Cathedral a mere block away. This was the most comfortable and tastefully-decorated place we stayed in NZ. Would definitely recommend if you want home comforts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
486 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: $113 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing