We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Freiburg i. Br.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Century Park motel is a bit outsideof the city centre, but still in reasonable walking distance to the main streets.
Friendly service, comfortable rooms and good beds.
And cleverly built to achieve a quiet situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    62
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
376
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Near downtown Nelson this Motor Lodge was one of the best we encountered on our trip. The Jacuzzi tub was relaxing and the room was nicely equipped. However the best part of this hotel is the staff. So very helpful even to the point of volunteering to pick up something for me in town. Good advice. While in Nelson don't forget the Saturday market it is fun. Lots of variety.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank before75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in the beautiful Nelson area for a week with our three children. We rented the 2-bedroom suite. The motel is fantastic. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable and we really appreciated the kitchenette. You can walk to the town center from the motel, which we did several times, and enjoy shops and the Nelson Market. The hosts are excellent. They offer great information about the local area and tourist attractions. Very friendly! I would highly recommend this motel and will stay there when we visit the area again...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very professional staff, helpful and friendly! Perfect property, centrally located and well equipped.

By the way Nelson`s surrounding offers a lot of opportunities for recreational activities!
Fantastic panorama route between Nelson and Picton overlooking the sounds....this is a must

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely hotel walking distance to most sites. Nicely appointed. Spacious rooms. Kitchenette with everything you need. But best of all are the lovely owners. Jan helped us book a reservation to Wellington by plane when the ferry was down. She gave us great tips on restaurants. They made us feel so comfortable. I would not stay any other place in Nelson. And it was the nicest place in all of the south island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likestotravel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINFIELD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful 5 Star rooms with everything you could possibly need. Plus easy walking distance to good restaurants and the Nelson Market. And Kiwis are known for their hospitality but Jan went above and beyond. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Nelson.

Room Tip: We stayed twice - once on the 2nd floor and once on the ground floor. Both stays were wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Having never been to Nelson, Century Motor lodge suited us for everything we wanted to do. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with exceptional service at the front desk, our room was impeccably clean and the location was within walking distance to the town centre. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Waimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing