We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“talk about going the extra mile (x 7000)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“talk about going the extra mile (x 7000)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I echo the other reviewers' superlatives (lovely place, excellent service, convenient walk to charming Nelson and good restaurant recommendations, etc.) but the real proof of their exceptional service came when I left my brand new red jacket in the closet. Sweet Jan (manager extraordinaire) tracked me down by phone and email (although we were long gone to the Fox Glacier) so she mailed my jacket back to San Diego, California. Thank you Jan! You're the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    60
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
368
38
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Century Park Motor Lodge! Jan was EXTREMELY friendly and gave us so many wonderful recommendations during our stay. Rooms were perfect and clean. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanExpat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in March and found the rooms very new and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lodge was a 5 min walk from the main strip. The rates were very reasonable and we were given a free upgrade.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PavIova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phippsburg, Maine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Clearly the owners want guests to enjoy their experience. Excellent facilities. Every base is covered very well. One of the best places we have ever enjoyed anywhere in the world. Congratulations for doing a superior business.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itivdleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff - laundry facility was great. Staff went out of their way to help and this was the best motel that we stayed in during our 2 weeks on South Island - very happy with this choice

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen33399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We first visited three years ago and made a beeline to return when in Nelson this time. It is a family run business and the owners are charming and really helpful. The motel is the best we have stayed in in all of our travels throughout NZ – well designed rooms, very comfortable with great amenities. Certainly feels as fresh as it did three years ago.
We will definitely return on our next trip to the South Island.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Spotlessly clean, modern, well-appointed, with a kitchenette and every includes a dishwasher. Hosts couldn't be more helpful. Great TV/wifi, in walking distance to town/restaurants. Quiet with off-street parking. Traveled NZ for a month and this was one of the best accommodations we encountered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing