We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best overnight stays we've had.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best overnight stays we've had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The reviews are accurate for this hotel. As all of the previous commentators have stated, the rooms are immaculate and modern, the owners are exceptionally helpful and the location is great. We have twin toddlers and had requested 2 porta-cots. These were set up ready for use, and we were also pleasantly surprised to have 2 high chairs waiting for us as well. Thanks again for the warm hospitality. We'd recommend this Motor Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalleyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
What incredibly organised people you are!
Not too many people attempt to travel with one baby, but travelling with toddler twins - you really deserve gold medals :-) Many thanks for the incredible way you left your rooms, it sure is appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity of having you stay with us again sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    60
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
368
38
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

As soon as we walked into the reception and were greeted we knew why this place has so many excellent reviews. We were really impressed with how welcome we were made to feel and it was lovely to be taken to our room - this hardly ever happens! The rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. I am the fussy one of the two of us but I could not fault this place at all! We will be back and I recommend if you are planning a trip Nelson a stay here is a must!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hi Katie, it was great to have you stay with us at Century Park. We are so pleased you enjoyed our rooms, we do try so hard to keep the standard high for our guests. We definitely would love it if you could come back to spend some more time with us - I am sure there are heaps of things you didn't get time to discover and we so love helping our guests to see some of the amazing things this area has to offer. Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay. From check in you are welcomed and made to feel at home. The owners go out of their way to help you. The location is amazing! We will be back when next in Nelson. I would recommend to anyone

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hi Troy, it was great having you spend sometime with us at Century Park. Our grateful thanks to you for doing a report on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you stay with us sometime in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Immaculate in every way, Century Park was a lovely, relaxing, and comfortable break after driving from Christchurch. The one bedroom suite was very well appointed and spotlessly clean.
The owners are welcoming and helpful, yet allow you to relax and have your own space.
It's just a short walk from Century Park to the main restaurants, cafes, and shopping on Trafalgar Street; great location.
Thanks for a perfect stay...we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenwakegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Century Park. We look forward to having the privilege of having you stay with us sometime in the future. You lead such busy lives yourselves, and it won't be long before you will need another time away? :-) Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Century Park Motor Lodge. It was clean, tidy, and comfortable. Furthermore, the service from the owners at reception was second to none. Friendly, accommodating and they went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hi Karl

It was great having you spend time with us at Century Park and we hope that you manage to make your way down South in the future. Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Don't go anywhere else!
Extremely friendly, spotlessly clean, comfortable and well designed. We stayed here for a two nights and could not fault it! We walked to local restaurants, had spa baths a very relaxed comfortable stay we were sad to leave, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 202 was a beautiful one bedroom suite with absolutely everything we could possible require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMurp1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Many thanks for putting such a great review on TripAdvisor so other travellers can hear about the quality of Century Park Motor Lodge. We hope that when you come back to New Zealand next time that you will be able to spend a little more time discovering the gems that the Top of the South Island has to offer. Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAIAPOI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My son and I were in Nelson to watch the secondary schools basketball tournament. We needed somewhere to stay after long days of basketball. It was so refreshing to come home to a clean and comfortable room that has been maintained like the day it was new. The beds were just right - I suffer from a bad back and it didn't play up all week. The shower (and spa) was bliss! The staff are very friendly, professional, and accommodating. It was luxury, and I would have no hesitation staying again, in fact I've marked it in my phone for next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke_McLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Luke & Ethan, Many thanks for coming to spend time with us at Century Park. We hope that you are able to come back again when Peter plays in the next basketball tournament. Kind regards Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing