We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in lovely Nelson city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“Great place in lovely Nelson city centre”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed here whilst on a fishing trip in the region. I stayed in the Ambassador suite which was beautifully appointed and had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in!! It was also a real treat to have a whirlpool bath at the end of a long hard day. More impressive than the accommodation was the great service. Nothing was too much, including the bespoke map pointing me to some gneuinely great restaurants, cafes and bars, of which Nelson has many! Jan and Ross will make you as welcome as can be and I simply cannot recommend Century Park enough. It's simply a great place run by great people in a great city and I can't wait to come back again (soon!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great time on your fishing trip. Mike from 'Latitude Guiding' sure is an amazing guide and uses his local knowledge to give you a trip to remember. The Nelson district is so well known for its abundance of waters from tidal estuaries to bush streams, spring creeks to braided rivers and lakes and we are rapt that you were able to experience this. Hope your family and friends enjoyed looking at the photos. :-)
Many thanks for coming to spend time with us, we are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    64
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
376
40
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a two bedded ground floor apartment and was amazed at the decor, standard of cleanliness and the stylish layout of the apartment. Dishwasher was provided and plenty of space for two couples to relex. Liked the patio area too and also plenty of car parking outside the apartment. All in all one of our best stops in New Zealand! Helpful hosts without being too intrusive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groupofeight014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks so much for coming to spend time with us at Century Park, we loved having you spend time with us in this gorgeous part of the world.
Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow - that's how we felt when we have entered the charming room with the little patio. Excellent equipment, very clean and stylish. The host are very friendly and attentive. Wifi is provided for free. It is a only a very short walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity of experiencing some of our wonderful area. We look forward to having you back again with us sometime in the future.
Ross and Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wish we had been able to stay more than one night but we chose Century Park for our last night in New Zealand. The warm welcome we received upon check in set the stage for our brief but enjoyable stay. Our ground level room was sparkling clean, the decor was modern and much to our liking, and the kitchen was very well stocked with coffee/tea making items, dishware and even a dishwasher.
There was even a small patio with table and chairs. This place would be particularly good for guests staying for several days for business or pleasure. Century Park was a 5 minute walk from numerous city centre restaurants and our host made several recommendations. You could tell a lot of care had gone into the design and fitting out of the room. A+ all the way around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We so loved having you stay with us on your last night in New Zealand, but just wished that you could have stayed longer in the Nelson district, there are so many marvellous things to do in this area.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time and we will have some lists of some of the amazing things you can do.
Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Century park motor lodge should be packed all year round. While staying there our time was great. They truly do go the extra mile to make you happy. A PROFESSIONAL SERVICE WITH THE COMFORT OF ROYALTY. They truly do care for example , when We arrived back home in Christchurch we had realized we had accidentally threw out a gift card worth $150 into the rubbish bin at the lodge. By that time it had already been two days and the cleaners had already been in . We rang the lodge immediately and asked if there was anything they could do . The said they would do there best.
And after searching through a 240 litre rubbish bin , We received a call telling us that they had found it. We were so relieved and surprised that they would go to all that trouble when they didn't have to. And also to people that had already checked out . So believe us when we say this lodge is a 12/10 stay here and you will enjoy luxury comfort with outstanding service . We will definitely be going back .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jooney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we really look forward to having you back in the Nelson district some time in the future.
Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We could not have asked for a better place to stay on our first trip to Nelson. Super friendly hosts, comfortable beds, very clean and well equipped apartment and very convenient location. As it is so close to the city centre, restaurants and shops were only a short stroll away. We stayed in the ground floor 2 bedroom apartment, which was away from street traffic and very quiet. Great little outdoor pation and the free WiFi was a bonus. As we enjoyed our stay so much, we have booked again to be back in March. Definately deserves all the praise it gets and we would have no hesitation to recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hopprocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We really loved having you stay with us for 13 nights recently and are thrilled that you will be coming back to see us soon. We were impressed with how much of our gorgeous area you saw during your stay.
We have never had a room left so beautifully, many thanks for leaving it just like you found it.
Look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we rate this motel very highly - owners were accommodating with information, offers of DVD library, and the free internet allowance. Room was clean and well set up and the bed was very comfortable. Book direct for best room rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Many thanks for coming to spend time with us at Century Park. Nelson sure is a wonderful area to come to and there are so many wonderful things to see and do. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#6 of 41 in Nelson
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#8 of 41 in Nelson
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing