We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quite, comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, quite, comfortable!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lovely stay! I highly recommend this accomodation. Close to town, walking distance to town. Their standards are very high, the rooms are clean and very quite. The beds are comfortable and rooms great size. Service friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahnz966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
It was great having you stay with us and many thanks for doing a report on TripAdvisor so future guests can see your thoughts on Century Park. We hope you make it down the South Island again and we look forward to catching up with you then! Ross and Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    64
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
376
40
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked the Standard Shower Studio Room 103 ground floor unit. Stayed for 2 nights.

Modern and new, very clean, feels luxurious, quiet, close to city centre. Free wifi was an added bonus.

Jan was very knowledgeable, helped us decide and book our day kayaking trip on the Abel Tasman.

Highly recommended and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zicron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We were thrilled that you enjoyed your kayaking trip to our gorgeous Abel Tasman, many thanks for coming to experience some of the wonderful things that Nelson has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Lovely stay here. Arrived on a Sunday, a bit later than expected and weren’t sure if any restaurants would still be open, but were assured that a couple would still be open, recommended to go to Fords, it was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable, plenty of space to move around. whatever you expectations are regarding a motor lodge, Century Park will exceed these.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Ford's Restaurant is top class isn't it, we are very fortunate to have a few really Top Restaurants in Nelson City. Thanks for coming to spend time with us at Century Park, we loved having you here. We hope that the rest of your stay in New Zealand went really well and we look forward to having you back in the Nelson district next time you come to NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here after finishing the Abel Tasman coast path and in need of some serious R and R. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, comfortable and just a little bit more glam than your average motel complete with Breakfast at Tiffany's print on the walls. The spa bath was a godsend for my aching muscles too. They not mean here either and don't charge for things that you don't really need to charge for like internet in reception (for those of us who didn't lug a laptop 63km!-there's free wifi too) and a large selection of DVDs for all tastes. We snuggled down to Monty Python for some brain free laughs before a wonderful sleep. The staff are beyond lovely and ready with some great local tips for eating out and things to see. We had a carb laden feast at Lone Star in the evening and checked out the fab town market the next day; the motel is just a stone's throw from Nelson's bustling centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinchoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We so enjoyed you staying with us after your Abel Tasman excursion. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to perhaps having you back sometime soon if you can program some time away from your busy lives! Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Always love to stay at Century Park Motor Lodge. We had such a great time. We took advantage of being in walking distance to all that Nelson city has to offer. Its a real luxury being able to ignore the clock when you're away from home and doing as you wish when you wish. Thats what I experience when I'm staying here, luxury.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeapotNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
It's always a pleasure to have you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed in the "Ambassador Suite" (202) for a long weekend. It's a very well appointed one bedroom unit, with dining room, kitchenette, bathroom with spa bath. The decor is very stylish and modern. Views are residential and commercial, but for a romantic weekend away, who cares! Only slight niggle, the toilet paper was one-ply and quite dreadful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCTHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We loved having you stay with us for your romantic long weekend. Nelson sure is an amazing place with all that you can see and do.
As you say - one-ply toilet paper is dreadful, we are mortified that such a toilet roll ended up in your suite as we only supply quality two-ply paper and we regret that you have had this experience.
We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

From our request for an early check-in to some personal assistance with a health issue Jan and Ross were the perfect hosts. The room we had was among the best in its class of many we have stayed in around the world. Its location close to the city centre and in walking distance to a large number of eateries of all types topped it all off for us in our 2-night stay. We would not consider staying anywhere else if ever we return to Nelson...especially if Ross and Jan are still there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tappy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We loved getting to know you and look forward to having you back again with us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#7 of 41 in Nelson
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing