We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super personal service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super personal service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

Jan, Ross, & Brendon have put a great deal of thought and effort into making sure their guests are happy and well taken care of. Their warm personalities make you feel right at home. One afternoon when it was raining Ross drove us and dropped us off where were going. This is only one indication of the hospitality we received at Century Park. The sparkling clean rooms are great, with modern, well-appointed bathrooms and kitchenettes. A free laptop computer is available for use in the lobby, which was a huge help since we did not bring our own. A bonus is you get to visit with Jan while you are in the lobby using it! She is a fascinating person with many stories to tell about the places she has lived and traveled. She is also a wealth of information on Nelson and the surrounding area. Century Park is quiet and well located - a bit away from the busiest part of town but easy walking distance to all the sites and restaurants (be sure to try When in Rome and Indian Cafe).

Room Tip: Tell Jan what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    60
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
368
38
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

The rooms were very clean and modern. Jan was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction about what we should do while we were in Nelson. And it was the only hotel (from the ones we stayed at in our 14 day trip) in all of NZ that offered free internet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night and could happily have stayed longer. The owners are lovely and very accomodating. We arrived early and were still allowed to check in. They even gave us a free upgrade, which was really nice. The rooms are more than clean, they are spotless. The beds are really comfortable and the jacuzzi bath was a nice bonus. All in all, this was a lovely hotel, with great service and i would love to return in the future. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMandefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Great location, quiet, comfortable, extremely clean our expectations were certainly exceeded! Thank you for a great few days.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

A fantastic place to relax! We were travelling with our 2 year old daughter and were after a nice place to unwind for a couple of days. Jan made us immediately feel at home and was of great help with every detail, providing us with toys for the baby, free DVDs, a map of the city and help with our washing. The quality of the accomodation is excellent with a great attention to detail: fog free mirror in the bathroom, filtered water on tap, completely smoke free and so on. In fact for the first time during this trip we had a kitchen that allowed us to cook much more then the basic pasta or rice meals! And yes the beds are great! Great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FroggyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
It was great having this couple and their little daughter stay with us recently. We have never had a room left so beautifully when a child has been in it - many thanks for the incredible way you left things. We look forward to having you back sometime soon. Brendon, Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

I was travelling on my own to Nelson for the first time and was treated impeccably by Ross and Jan from the wonderful collection at the airport to Brendon calling a taxi for me at the end of my stay. Jan was super when I needed a fancy dress shop she supplied me with a map and directions on how to get there and Ross gave me a superb tour of Nelson explaining the landmarks and where and what things were. Ross also very kindly came to my rescue with Transport to World of Wearable Arts Meuseum when I was let down with the expected transport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newflands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
We really enjoyed having you stay with us, and loved the fancy dress outfit you chose for the dinner party :-)

All the best with your new business venture.

Regards
Brendon, Ross & Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

My husband and i travel a lot and i have never stayed anywhere in New Zealand as luxurious as Century Park Motor Lodge. The units have been finished to the highest quality and are extremely well appointed. The operators are very proud of their venue and were very friendly from the initial booking through to departure. We will definitley be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mala3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.6 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#10 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing