We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

My husband and i travel a lot and i have never stayed anywhere in New Zealand as luxurious as Century Park Motor Lodge. The units have been finished to the highest quality and are extremely well appointed. The operators are very proud of their venue and were very friendly from the initial booking through to departure. We will definitley be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mala3542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    64
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
376
40
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I was looking for a nice place to stay for my monthly visit to Nelson. I am glad I discovered Century Park Motor Lodge. I cover all of the South Island with my job and spend a lot of time in motel rooms. The work area is well designed and the free internet access is a nice bonus.
This is by far the nicest I have stayed atin the South Island. The comfort and style combined with the personal touch and good value make it unbeatable. It is just over a year old and is very well maintained and cared for. The owners passion for their business is obvious.
100% faultless.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyFuller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopMotel, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
We are pleased that you 'discovered' us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We booked the Presidential suite in the motel (a group of 4: 1 couple + 2 friends) and we loved it! A beautiful, modern and fully equipped apartment, super bathroom with a jacuzzi:) all clean, a very friendly and helpful host. The only problem we had was that we arrived relatively late and had it booked for 1 night only, definitely not enough to enjoy this fantastic lodge!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade090411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2011

very clean, helpful people. New motel. Easy walk to town

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

From the moment we checked in to Century Park, the welcome was very warm and the staff were very friendly. They even showed us to our room and explained how everything worked. They helped us out a lot (even before we arrived) in making the most of the time that we had there and helped us with our bookings.

The room was a really modern style with all the amenities you would need including a very cool bathroom.

I left something in my room and the staff emailed me after we checked out to let me know and also posted this back to my address all the way back to the UK which was superb.

Basically, a brilliant stay with a brilliant location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_K001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Great location, great facilities. Nelson has such a great feel, this place just topped it off foe us. Expensive but worth it, great service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimntef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We booked the Century Park Motor Lodge based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews and it totally lived up to the glowing reviews.
We were welcomed by Brendon and he was very friendly and helpful. Upon hearing that my husband had a painful back he upgraded us to a suite with a spabath. The unit was immaculate and very tastefully decorated, with high quality finish and attention to every possible detail.
We also had high speed free internet, with a very generous allowance, which was great.
We had a delightful stay here and would highly recommend this motel to anyone staying in the delightful town of Nelson.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond_of_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
1.1 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#8 of 41 in Nelson
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 41 in Nelson
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Motor Lodge

Property: Century Park Motor Lodge
Address: 197 Rutherford Street, Nelson 7010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nelson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson
#1 Business Hotel in Nelson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Century Park Motor Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Nelson's newest luxury accommodation right at the heart of the city. A fantastic team ready to welcome you and help with your vacation needs. The best beds available in New Zealand. Come along, we would love to meet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Park Motor Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing