We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant and relaxing place”
 Privet, Exclusive and Relaxing Retreat surrounded by  Nature .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Privet, Exclusive and Relaxing Retreat surrounded by  Nature .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Privet, Exclusive and Relaxing Retreat surrounded by  Nature .
Art Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dragos696...
Nantes, France
1 review
“Very pleasant and relaxing place”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent 2 nights at Anna's place last February and really enjoyed it. A few minutes away from Tasman National Park, it is a modern room in a calm house next to a pond with pukekos.
We loved the little attentions from Anna like the herbs she chose for a nice flavored and relaxing tea (lemon grass, cardamom, ginger, cinnamon...).
We also spent some special time talking with Anna and her husband about our live experience, feeling like adopted :)
We hope live will allow us to meet again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostya B
Holon, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable, great food, good location, and very lovely hosts”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our stay at the Tasman-Farmstay was unforgettable! The farm itself is very rich with plants and animals and the hosts are especially interesting to talk to. We had a wonderful time discussing different aspects of life with Anna and Liviu, and learned a lot about the life in New Zealand. Liviu took us on a tour in the farm and explained about the variety of agricultural and technological features of it. In addition, special thanks must be said to Anna who is truly a master of a healthy food cuisine! The dinner we've had was full of many good tastes that were in harmony with each other and made it an unforgettable experience. Also the dishes were plated in a very appealing and neat way. Needless to say that the place is very cozy and comfortable and that it had been a perfect home-base for our day hikes in Nelson area and for visiting the lovely towns nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4793114
2 reviews
“Great stay! Would have loved to stay longer! ”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We really had a great time in Annas place. It s a beautiful, big, elegant and very clean house with a wonderful garden where you just can sit and read a book or enjoy the view of the lake. We also had great fun chatting with Anna and her husband and enjoyed the breakfast she made us! We could have stayed much longer. Can recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a special place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location. Well appointed room and bathroom. Knowledgable and helpful hosts.”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location for exploring Nelson and Abel Tasman. Bedroom and bathroom were well appointed. Certainly did not feel "generic". The hosts were welcoming and knowledgeable with respect to where to go for activities, dinner etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundayblo...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, exquisit and unforgettable farmstay”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We absolutely loved staying with Anna and Liviu at their beautiful house. The rooms are spacious, clean and lovely decorated. Hand pick fruits and tea herbs were provided in our rooms. Breakfast was not only delicious but also decorated with care. A big treat for my friend and myself, which I can highly recommend. Also we got many recommendations of where to eat and what to do. Highly, highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thanks so much, it was lovely hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomshmuel...
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Lovely home, very friendly people i recomend.”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The hosts welcomed me with open arms and made me feel home.
on top of great conversations about lifestyle I enjoyed good food fresh from the garden.
The view is amazing, there is a lake just out side of the house, with birds, ducks and flowers
I felt comfortable and I am highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you Tomas, we enjoyed your visit very much, you are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omi_esh
1 review
“A Perfect”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had the most amazing and relaxing time at Tasman Farmstay with Anna and Liviu. The view and the atmosphere are great-
Right outside the room there is a beautiful lake to walk around, a lot of fields and the feeling of pure freedom.
We enjoyed great, fresh, healthy food made by Anna (a lot of the products are straight from the garden!) and of course- great company and amazing hospitality.
Wish I could stay longer...
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you Omi for visiting us, we enjoyed your lovely personality, enjoy the rest of your trip in New-Zealand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing