We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It definitely wasn't up to the standard of Mercure Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HielanHouse_B_and_B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 970 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junedunn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was the hotel my brother chose to hold his wedding reception. It was definitely odd for a Muslim Malaysian family to hold their wedding in a different country but alas my brother is always one for surprises. Me and my wife had the great opportunity of staying in our own unit with its own living room and kitchen just big enough and wide enough for two (or one more little pal). We were very happy to have gotten a unit where the backyard is facing the garden and the view was just great.

In the unit, I love how everything is placed neatly and simple. I also love how they cleverly hid the washing machine behind a kitchen cabinet door. I might just steal the idea for my own house. As we walk around the apartment stay, it felt so peaceful and tranquil, so English if I may say so myself.

The wedding hall was big enough for 60 people and the ambiance and the service were fantastic. The waiters and waitresses were alert and it was apparent by how quickly my glass was refilled at almost every sip. My brother rented a photo booth so that we could all bring a piece of the hotel and the joyous event back to where we came from.

Room Tip: Apparently some rooms do not have a washing machine. If you're one who needs to continuously was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apts. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am glad to hear you liked the way we have laid out our One Bedroom Studios and that you were able to get a tip for your own home. These rooms are very convenient having the washing machine and dryer and are perfect for guests staying more than one night. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed the wedding, our food and beverage staff will really appreciate your comments regarding the service. I will be sure to share these comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kindest Regards
Clare Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DingoAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 632Fanny99632
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueelm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank layne59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand_Mercure_Nelson, General Manager at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
4.2 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
3.6 mi away
Century Park Motor Lodge
4.3 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#9 of 42 in Nelson
526 reviews
4.3 mi away
Harbourside Lodge
Harbourside Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#14 of 42 in Nelson
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

Address: 6 Point Road | Monaco, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nelson
#6 Business Hotel in Nelson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers luxury boutique accommodation by the water in Nelson, New Zealand. Located only about five minutes' drive from Nelson Airport and 15 minutes drive to the city centre. Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco offers well-appointed accommodation for up to 215 guests in boutique hotel rooms, along with a range of self-contained apartment accommodation including one-bedroom studios, one-bedroom spa cottages and two-bedroom cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments Hotel Richmond
Grand Accor Nelson Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing