We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango - Richmond branch”

Mango Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #67 of 179 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Nelson CBD. Mango Nelson offers the perfect venue for a quick lunch, gathering with friends and family, corporate dinner or dinner just for the two of you.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mango - Richmond branch”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went here on a weekday night and used a grabone voucher which meant the standard menu was not utilised. There were several other tables in use and also customers were turning up for take aways. The curries were great and correctly labelled as I had a medium one and my wife had a mild one. We also had a garlic naan bread which was huge - one was sufficient for 2 people. Overall a good dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LandN449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfectly spiced curry!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we had a grabone voucher and they put on a special menu. The chicken spirals had a delicious chutney on top of the and the curry I had said it tastes better than a korma and they weren't kidding. I can't do too spicy or too creamy and this was PERFECTly balanced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank laydeejaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“excellent lunchtime food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went to this restaurant at lunchtime and were not disappointed the service was quick and friendly and the prices were reasonable and the food was good and I would try this restaurant again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Well priced food with good service. Tasty dishes. Overall a nice dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank MillenerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good,quick food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoy going to Mangos in Nelson when we want a quick, well priced meal. Nice surroundings and pleasant staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acgnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
Nelson, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Been to Mango Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing