We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service, close to the beach, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arrow Motel Apartments
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed here on our last night of our trip as it was close to the airport and we wanted to treat ourselves after backpacking most of our trip

Everything was lovely, however, after I took a spa I noticed some small bumps on my shoulder, like insect bites. The following 24 hours, I had over 30 bites all over my arm and lines of them across my chest. I am still puzzled by this. This may have been from staying from backpacking lodges, but I am just stating this fact as I noticed these bites at this accommodation.

The beach and restaurants are a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krillinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

John & Angela,

Thank you for having us to stay - you are in a fantastic location with really comfortable and clean units on offer. It was so peaceful and the spa was delightful!
Thanks again, Kelly

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Dear John & Angela,

Thank you for looking after us during our short stay. It's nice to go to a place where the owners greet you with a genuine friendly smile & not just see you as $$$. I work for an international airline so travel plays a big part in my role and believe me Ive seen my fair share of dingy motels/apartments! Your place is definatley not one of them and I will recommend Arrow to all my colleagues, friends & family. We loved how we were able to kick back and relax then just head a stones throw away to everything we needed. Thank you for helping us find our car after a good night out! We will see you again......
Yvonne & Mike (Auckland)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAEA02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in the "holiday house" recently. Although the house is like stepping back to the 1970's we were impressed with the spaciousness and amenities. Full laundry, 3 spacious bedrooms, large modern kitchen with sizeable table, separate large loungeroom with LCD TV, outdoor courtyard with BBQ, single garage with remote door, clothesline, etc, etc... The location is also good, being close to Taranui Beach (but when the tide is out you may have to walk for 10 mins to reach the water!) and not far to Nelson City. Considering the budget price, this accommodation was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HanspeterCH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Cornelius570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
2.2 mi away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 41 in Nelson
553 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Nelson
Quality Inn Nelson
#13 of 41 in Nelson
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
2.6 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaches Motor Inn
Beaches Motor Inn
#16 of 41 in Nelson
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrow Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrow Motel Apartments

Address: 24 Golf Road, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Nelson
Price Range: $109 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arrow Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For accommodation in Nelson, stay in our self-contained motel apartments in Nelson, New Zealand. We offer you the choice of family, self-catering motel apartments including one bedroom motels, studio motels and fully self-contained holiday homes. All this with bed and breakfast facilities. Arrow Motel apartments central Nelson location is only a few minutes drive to the Nelson city centre, the Nelson airport and within easy walking distance of Nelson's Tahunanui beach, local shopping, bars, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Arrow Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing