We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Scottish city, Dunedin private tour 3D2N
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$1,147.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Moeraki Boulders
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveler rating
795
727
288
54
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
795
727
288
54
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide car park million years walk along the beach gift shop off the highway donation box photo opportunity nice cafe the east coast worth a visit dunedin photos tourists walkway waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

My Kiwi other half has been promising to take me here for 3 years. Finally got to see it! Get there! GET THERE NOW! You NEED to see this incredible phenomenon!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank jodis359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Strange shaped offering from another world, falling from the cliffs rolling into the sea, some have shattered revealing gleaming centres of gold like treasures...
Tourist visited area with short walk ,cafe & reasonable souvenir shop.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Nice walk throught a lovely views. Amazing to see this stones and its inside. Rater go at the evening.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lacostass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Indeed, nature has this strange ability to amaze you.

A little off the beaten trek this is a must see in South Island New Zealand. Shaped by nature these boulders confound us. Mist are either on the beach / waters edge, but can also see boulders appearing from the embankment.

A beautiful sight

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank W5WPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

It's worth a stop while passing - these perfectly round boulders that are eroding out of the cliff, and lying haphazardly on the beach. There's free access at the DOC sign, and it's a lovely walk along the beach.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews