We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$346
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Bones Backpackers(Oamaru)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oamaru Top 10 Holiday Park(Oamaru)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Motel(Oamaru)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Oamaru)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
44
47
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
47
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgecourtyard restaurantbowling greenone nightsky moviesfriendly ladycomfortable bedby chancegreat place to staycomfortable staywater pressurethe main roadsouth islandgood sizeeasy accessunitmotel
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We came across this place by chance . Was coming home from chch to Dunedin and could not make it home due to the snow . Booked into the motel through the AA website and paid with credit card , Nice and easy , Arrived and was shown are room , NIce with lots of space , Queen size bed and 2 singles . Room had fridge kettle and Microwave etc in the room , with a restrount on site with room service , Bed was a dream to sleep in had a fantastic nights sleep . Ordered breakfast and had it brought to our room , The food was very nice and not to expensive . Our shower was broke in the morning and we had no hot water , our host arranged another room for u to shower in and did not charge us for breakfast. All in all we had a great night,s stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Devaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

If you rejected this place on the grounds of it being a bit dated then you've missed a great bargain. We like most people came to see the penguins (penguin singular as it turned out) and found the place by chance just driving along. It was clean, comfortable and quiet and provided all we needed for a stopover - at a great (for NZ) price of $98 or something.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We had not expected to have to stay in motel and tried a few before The Heritage Court but when I got there the temp staff for weekend was so helpfull she showed me a choice of rooms at a very good price! It was very clean and comfortable, spa bath also, we had a great sleep and stay and certainly will go back without doubt.

Room Tip: Ask they are honest!!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Countrylassnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Wow! A massive room plus a fully equipped kitchenette. Everything was really well maintained and we had a really comfortable stay. The motel was also great value for money. The owner was very very helpful, my wife was unwell and the owner phoned around to find her a Doctror to see which was very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed in the Heritage Court Motel for 1 night in November 2010. The room was a good size, and clean . The kitchen area an electric hob in the cupboard, microwave and fridge, and plenty of plates, cutlery etc. The room had an OK shower. There was a little balcony area overlooking a bowls lawn. Bed was comfortable. There was plenty of room to hang clothes and put cases. There was a TV and DVD player. All the rooms had parking spaces, but ours was a little tight. The motel is quite a way from central Oamaru (not a problem if you have a car, obviously!)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian_Wine_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews