We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AAA Thames Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Oamaru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Oamaru)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Oamaru(Oamaru)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
63
67
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
67
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily apartmentplay equipmentlocal supermarketnice bedroomserviced dailythe main highwayone bedroom apartmenttwo single bedstwo coupleswell equipped kitchenan upgradecomfortable staycomfortable bedone nightdouble glazingstayed nightselectric blankets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good location. Nice large room. Good price. Staff were helpful. Internet so-so (as ion most places in NZ - limited downloads). We would stay again. LOVED OAMARU! PENGUINS WERE GREAT!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My mother,my 10month old son,my cousin and myself stayed for 5nites.We find the family appt very clean n warm.It was the perfect appt for a family,very kid friendly.The owner Janice was very lovely and very helpful..There is a playground and washing machine on site aswell..I would rate this motel 10/10 AAA++++

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stay in Oamaru each year and have always stayed at The Thames. This year due to booking late we had to stay elsewhere. What a disaster !! It has made us realise how much we enjoy The Thames for comfortable bedding, warmth and cleanliness. We have booked our room for 2013 We cannot fault this accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 213AllisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

While traveling in New zealand recently we spent one night in the Thames Court Motel in Oamaru . We were two friends and had asked for separate rooms to sleep and we were given a whole house for the two of us with a large living room and two bedrooms and a nice garden around. The reception was very friendly and the house clean and quiet. The price was very interesting compared to other more expensive and not so good motels we had stayed in. We regretted spending only one night there and we suppose it must be very pleasant to spend a few days holidays in that nice place.

Room Tip: I don't know the other rooms but for several people (a family with children for example) the two houses behind the motel seem perfect and not expensive for the service and the comfort.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHELE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Nothing special about this place but the bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. The TV was very small but it was good to see that the DVD player played AVI files, unlike most of the hotels we'd been to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews