We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostel standard with nice location”
Review of The Cottage

The Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cottage
Ranked #1 of 2 Nysted B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Motel style accommodation with hostel standard. Room was fairly clean ( with the exemption of mold in the bath room ) and of decent size. Short and un-comfortable beds. Dinner at the restaurant good and affordable if you take the set menu. Breakfast more than ok.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We needed a stop-over from Germany on our way to Norway so we decided to try a Danish "kro " , ie inn.This one looked nice and was just a short drive from Rødby, where the ferries come in. Nysted turned out to be a charming small town, with old houses as well as a castle. Our inn was nice and straight forward . Our room had a small kitchen so guests could also do selfcatering.
We took the " big friday buffet ", which turned out to be a mistake. There was plenty of food but not great many variations so we did not find too much exciting courses. Not even herring !
Take the " a la Carte " for dining !

The internet did not work for me , although signals were strong enough.

Room Tip: All rooms very basic but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragnarotterstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Flemming S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Baunskilde2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ingvar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BellaPiccolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nysted
16 mi away
Bandholm Hotel
Bandholm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandholm
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nysted Havn
Hotel Nysted Havn
#1 of 1 in Nysted
20 reviews
2 mi away
Den Gamle Gaard Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nysted Strand Camping
Nysted Strand Camping
#2 of 2 in Nysted
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage

Address: Skansevej 19, Nysted, Lolland 4880, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Lolland > Nysted
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Nysted
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing