We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay For My Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gold Palace & Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was on my official holidays in the month of April'12 from 3rd to 5th. I booked 1 suit for me and my wife and daughter. The was very pleasant, the services offer by Gold Palace was more then the expectation. Their House keeping was not less then a 5 Star Hotel. And the price is very low. At main entrance we enjoyed special puppet show and my daughter liked it very much. overall ambiance of the resort, room amenities was perfect. And most important as it away from the city and from daily noise and pollution, surrounded by ECO-ZONE area. This is on the way to Jaipur city so ideal place for visitor from Delhi. It is close to Amer Fort. I booked it through Make My Trip.

Room Tip: It is suggestible for the families always book hotel away from the City so you can enjoy the nature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srishi2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

the hotel does have a nice setup on the outside with beautiful gardens however it is located very far from the town itself and not much to do there. also the back of the hotel facing the pool really needs to be done up as the paintwork is really shoddy. The pictures on the internet most likely are from when it was first built and the rooms are not really that spectacular. Service was not very efficient and you have to pay for everything. Also, travellers cheques are not accepted and the exchange rate at the hotel is not as good as other hotels. I think because they know they are far away from the city so travellers have to change their money at the hotel if really desperate.

Room Tip: if you have to stay there. get a room facing the pool on either the first or second floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhiraj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel/resort property on 8th and 9th of feb to attend a marriage function. This hotel is sitauted on delhi- Jaipur highway , about 30 KM ( approx) before Jaipur. The hotel has very good and large lawn with great rocky back drop view. I feel this property is best suited for the marriage functions. As a hotel , I didn't like at all. The rooms are large but old furniture , which needed renovations. The toilets are also not maintained. The mattress are old and really not comfortable. I think this property is not suitable for tourist or travelers, as comfort level is poor . One have to restrict himself inside the resort as nothing near by. The only best part is the large open and green area inside the compound. Overall, I would rate this as an average property.

Room Tip: I stayed in this hotel/resort property on 8th and 9th Feb 2012 to attend a marriage. This property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKY1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed here with my family for two days and it was one of my best holidays.lets start with the location.it is a little before main jaipur and it has got a lot of open space and its like a green heaven.
rooms are big size no problem.bathroom are ok.
FOOD the main part for me was good in taste and the credit goes to the head chef nand kishore .
a lot of open space for kids to play with pool.
All this is well managed by the team of Vikram and Ajay.hats off to them to maintain the hotel and it was like a home stay for us.
thumps up and thank you.we will be back vikram.
regards
charan

Room Tip: rooms facing the gardens are good for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saiworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The rooms were really good and spacious , little ahead of Jaipur on the highway itself.
If planning your stay with family must bring some outdoor games and toys.
Pool is a good option but liquor is not permitted there.
The food served was average.
Nahalgarh Fort is a must visit place at night

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaurav141724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

dear Friends, i would WARN you all not to go to this hotel if u r planning to host a marriage!!!
my marriage in july got screwed up and became a nightmare for my parents....the hotel charged for double the no of people present in the wedding and threatened to stop the services in between if the payment was not made immediately..without even providing us the bill inspite of so many reminders...we specially requested for a jain meal menu and got approved by hotel in the writing but they served food with onion and garlic to which all my in-laws and relatives were shocked at our poor negligence!
my wedding turned out to be a nightmare both financially and other ways in terms of arrangements...there was no water to drink, my relatives went out of the venue to buy mineral water bottles.
Vikram rathore being the biggest culprit behind this, never picked the phone after this neither did revert to any of our questions!!!! very sad

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank khushboo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

great location, away from the noise of people, beautiful landscaping, good spacious rooms, great service, value for money, the puppet show and the small boy with his father playing the traditional rajasthani tunes in the mornings was very special. perfect for families with children. lots of lush green grass for the kids to play. Only 2 things that the guests need to be aware about :1. the guests need to ensure there is a place to stay for their personal drivers. There is no proper accommodation for the drivers. We had to send the driver to an adjoining guest house as there was no arrangements for their boarding. Rooms are equipped with TV and coffee maker. The TV has very few channels so for the evenings equip yourself with your own entertainment.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor facing the landscaping is a good idea! Carry your own tea bags if you enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
2.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Jaibagh Palace Jaipur
7.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 385 in Jaipur
2,949 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Shiv Vilas
The Shiv Vilas
#47 of 385 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gold Palace & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gold Palace & Resort

Address: Jaipur-Delhi Highway | Kukas, Kookas 303101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#7 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gold Palace & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some Salient Features of the Resort are:· Located in Eco zone with a picturesque view of Aravali hills on N.H-8. · All the Three heritage forts namely, Amer Palace, Jaigarh and Nahargarh Fort, are just 7 KM from our resort.· Spread over 15 acres of beautiful landscaping. The resort is perfect for short and long holidays as well as for meetings, conferences and get-togethers.· The hotel consists of 70 rooms (68 Royal Deluxe and 02 Gold Suite )· 2 Conference halls which can cater conference / parties ranging from 45 - 300 pax.· 02 restaurants of total 150 covers having well stocked bar having renowned brands of alcohols and spirits to quench the thirst. · Jim Corbett -open restaurant for theme parties. · Mughal garden spread over 9 acres with beautiful artistic landscaping & fountains.· Swimming pool designed to cater all age groups. Recreation room with Billiard, Cricket, Table Tennis, Chess, Cards and Carom Board etc.· For perfect rejuvenation for body, mind & soul, well designed health club and SPA with choices therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Gold Palace & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gold Palace And Resort
The Gold Palace Hotel Jaipur
The Gold Palace & Resort India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing