We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful architectural structure and awesome food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Le Meridien Jaipur is a beautiful architectural structure, with massive lawns, gardens, giving us a feel of the rich cultural past of Royal Rajasthan.

The property is amazing and the rooms are also very well done. The Suites/ Villas are mindblowing with a Jacuzzi.

Food is very good with a variety of Indian, Moghul n Continental spread.

There is ample open space which can be used for various outdoor activities and team building exercise.

Good place for a romantic getaway and for tourists.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Aryan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 977 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

The hotel gives a feeling that you are in a King's Palace and takes you hundreds of years back in history when Rajput kings ruled the western India. The ambience of the hotel is so vivid that you can easily feel the aura of one of the pristine periods of history of India.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
Thank Akhil310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

This was my forth trip in the same hotel, and clearly the experience in the last 3 trips was compelling enough to make sure that you visit and stay the forth time...but then, the law of averages catches up with you/// This time the stay was "horrible" to state the least. There was no welcome in the hotel and it seemed as if we came to some jungle for the first 20 mins...Then, we were told that our reservations are not traceable...I had resrved through the Starwoods International Cell Center and had recived confirmation mails 1 night before...The night mare continued when we were allotted the rooms, it could not have been dirtier than that in this hotel...Amex Machine did not work, we were asked to pay by cash...i mean...it was all which could go wrong in 1 possible trip...

This comes to me as a shock after 3 delightful and fantatic stays i have had in this hotel in 2008...i think the staff as of now if totally untrained a looked cheap graduates...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMIT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I visited Feb 6- Feb 8, 2009.
I was very impressed by the immaculate reception put forth by the Front office team. I felt positive vibes as I entered the hotel to see smiling faces of the Le Meridian team.
The restaurant offers a wide range of delicacies including Rajasthan cuisine.
The villas and rooms are a surprise when it comes to its space. Elaborate decor bring in ethinic vibrancy of yester years of the kings.
The village-theme coffee shop augers well for the family with local village dances, shops around it.
Kids had plenty of open area to play round plus the miniplex and the toy rooms ensured that my wife and I had some personal time.

Go indulge into a wide range of massages at the hotel. Its an eternal recluse for the jet-setters.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rsharrma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Hi, I live in Jaipur, I was looking for a place for my bro's engagement party, I visited Le Meridian which is situated on Delhi Road, I found the place quite awesome, I had a talk with the sales manager their and I booked that place for my event, Food, Catering and atmosphere was awesome, Good Luck Le Meridian Jaipur.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank abansal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This hotel is a long way out of Jaipur. There is an excellent pool and the rooms are good, however, the restaurant prices are expensive, and the currys over spiced to the point of being firy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padington_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

I stayed at Le Meridian as part of a tour group and as I live in India have stayed in many hotels from budget to luxury. We opted for a luxury tour as we were with my boyfriends' parents on the trip of a lifetime over Christmas and we wanted to prevent at all costs them getting sick from the food/ water which has happened to us since we've been living in India.
It was the worst hotel I have stayed in in India.

It was very expensive (fine, we had booked a deluxe tour!) but I've paid £10 a night in many other places and had a wonderful time. The hotel LOOKS amazing- huge and opulent, warm reception (mulled wine on Christmas Eve), big beautiful rooms and nice and clean bathroom. However, what we expecting from a luxury (and well known branded hotel!) was safety, and we did not get this. My boyfriends dad and another member of the group I was with got food poisoning in the hotel restaurant on Christmas Eve (it was DEFINITLEY this meal) and they both spent Christmas Day very ill in bed and had to have antibiotics and missed seeing Jaipur. It was a trip of a lifetime and careless reheating or not thorougly cooking food ruined it, and that was absolutely inexcusable in a '5 star' hotel. The staff were nice enough and concerned about the sick people, but we all had the uncomfortable feeling 'they had said these words before'. After reading these reviews, you can see that we were not the first group to get ill there. I'm not surprised to read that many of them were trainees- I got that impression of the staff at the equally touristy Taj Gateway in Agra too, but there it meant that they tried even harder to please you and look after you, rather than be totally slapdash. The Le Meridian was appalling.

Jaipur was a great city- I'd recommend staying somewhere near the old city and avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiealicejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#4 of 11 in Kookas
1,172 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,994 reviews
10.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
8 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#60 of 412 in Jaipur
486 reviews
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#14 of 412 in Jaipur
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 302028, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $137 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing