We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice relaxing stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

To start with this hotel is bout 20 kms away from the main city which is one of the reasons it makes it a nice place to relax, in the evenings the outside lighting looks WoW. Room given to us was really large more like huge the only issue was with the housekeeping services - need to look at the sheets they put in the room (Duvet cover was torn) and there was a lot of dust in a particular corner. had food in thier all day dining & through room service - food was yummy. The only issue we had was with dining options as they have an Italian restaurant but it was shut down during our stay, they also had a barbeque every evening but while we were staying it was not operational. We actually had to plan going outside the hotel for our meals - Could have stayed back in the hotel. Also the bfast buffet should have some non veg dishes in it. The staff in thier hotel makes up for everything. They all r pretty cheerful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

We also thank you for pointing out certain grey areas, we will definitely take care of the same.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 818 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Right from the moment when you enter Le Meridien right you will feel the opulence of the place... the charm of Jaipur is exuding from this marvelous place.

The reception area is very grand and well maintained.. They are well-equipped with courteous staff. I loved the view from our room. A little away from the main city, it a good place for quite holiday. Downside, being away from the shopping zone.. so the people who love to shop in Jaipur should be cautious.

And thing which bothered us a lot was that there was only 1 lift and the waiting time was just too high and the passage area of lift has no AC..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niraj26a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is outside the city and very quite. The rooms are nice and we had a balcony and overall our stay was very pleasant. Service was very good and we had the traditional folk music and dancing on the lawns. Nice swimming pool although as we were only there two nights we didn't have time to try it out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketmad_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in October 2013 with my family. We were so disappointed!
The food at the buffet was not in a "Meridien standard", and the service was so slow. Menus are scratched and the french translation was so bad! When you see that, you can imagine how serious is the management of the hotel!
The bathroom's plumb is not working as you can expect from a Meridien. Sometimes the hot water becomes so cold! you have to pay for the internet connection.
There was some bird's [--] all around the pool, witch is not expected in that kind of hotel. By the way, only few seats are avaliable aroud the pool. The snack service at the pool is so strict, and people interrupted me while I was speaking on the phone to ask If needed more beer! Very rude!
The efficiency of the staff was poor as well. They yes, and sorry but do not care when you say that you have a problem! They do not fix it!
I would definitly won't come back again in this place. And for sure, I do not recommand this place!
By the way, it's far from the city. You need at least 25mn to get in the center!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pubjph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We found that you have pointed out certain grey areas.

Sir first of all we are a Resort property built in 13 acres of land open from all sides. Also to give feel of Rajput culture some of our rooms are built in such a manner with dim lights, heavy curtains.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our food,Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

when goig from delhi to jaipur, i think this hotel is best located well before the cities maddening traffic and crowd, one can easily access the forts without entering jaipur so you can feel the peace of a resort in this hotel,
scattered in a large area, with old haveli type rooms,this place is durely a totally different concept from other le meridiens inside any cities,its the place where old meets new,
the flower garlands and traditional tilak when you enter this property and nice courteous helping staff gives a feel of being important.
the breakfast is very good and the evening pupppet or magic show are a delight for kids.
you can go to the city and come back to the silence and peace, inn th evening, the spa is world class and the gym and recreational stuff is also alluring.
beautifully sculpted swimming pool and lush green lawns make it ideal for sunbathing or just feeling the warmth in winters. a must go place

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yugnamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel architecture is impressive. Staff are very well trained and extremely helpful. They go the extra mile which is really refreshing. Food is okay. Rooms are okay but need modernization.
The best part is the traditional folk music and puppet shows in the evening. And yes the little bazaar with locally made footwear and artifacts.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquaspana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were there last month, and the reception was fantastic. The personel at the reception desk were very professional, particularly Sita and her campanion. We needed a very special information as to what was required to take the new bike one of our group member purchased in India and wanted to take it with him in the plane. They were very professional and accurate with the clear information they gave us. Even the airline didn´t give us so good information, but just confusing ones. The Hotel is a bit far from the centre Jaipur or the Pink City.You must take a tuk tuk or other transportation. Tourism industry is not that devellopped to offer you information on what is going and so on, with brochures, prints, maps, as we have in Europe in hotels of so high standard. Our room was towards the swimming pool, and we could see the hills a far and some castles. At night there was a small folk dance performed by two beautiful rajastan girls and a puppet show, tips are always welcome. There are some small personal handmand shops near the show and you can buy a souvenir with your name printed on a tiny rice! Food is very good and long list at your choice, buffet. Waiters very helpful to make the best choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
1,051 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 386 in Jaipur
3,739 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,945 reviews
10.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 302028, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#3 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $95 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing