We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the distance from jaipur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Worth the distance from jaipur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Since we had kids, we were upgraded to a Villa free of cost. Villas are lovely. Beautiful settings of natural light in Bathroom. The gardens are also nice with swings here and there. Food is good but you have very less option for room service. Anyway I could manage food for my one year old in their restaurant 'Latest Recipe' which had a lavish speard. But Latest Reciepe desperately needed some more staffs. They were all kind but too busy to attend everyone. One can spend a whole day within the hotel - being in swimming pool, taking a walk around, playing the indoor games etc. but nothing exciting for the evenings. But on the whole we enjoyed the stay and so did my 9 year and one year old.

Room Tip: Villas are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triploverIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests. Thank you for pointing out certain grey areas. We will definitely work on the same to make guest stay even better.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    232
    88
    44
    29
See reviews for
246
167
22
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The location of the hotel aptly describes my experience there. The Le Meridien is almost in Jaipur, yet a little distant; and it's almost a good holiday resort yet falls short.
First the GOOD: The architecture is nice. The resort is large and well spread out. The check in check out super smooth. The Vilas are pleasant albiet a little dark, the bathroom with one side glass is lovely. They have a nice pool a below par spa but at least it's there. In short the Le Meridien ticks all the boxes of what must be there in a 5 star resort.

The NOT SO GREAT. Now I believe a 5-star is not home. So fine is not enough, one has to go beyond. Step the extra mile. That's where the property lags behind. Particularly the service. The management and staff do their duty but never please. Room service takes long, needs reminders. Sometimes is simply forgotten.
Clearance never arrives. So during our stay we realised that if we did not want our room to smell of chicken masala or fried fish we would have to put the food tray out ourselves. And then too it would be hours before someone picked them.
The food is average to poor. We didn't order anything very fancy . But such poor tasting chicken tikka n bhindi in the north of india is unforgivable. The local dhaba could provide some valuable lessons here.
The kids play area was dirty and unsupervised. A fancy name like Penguin Club does not mean throwing in a couple of toys and forgetting about it. The toys were grimy n broken, the room damp and a tad smelly.
THe loos in the common areas like lobby, pool area etc too were not too clean.
I know all these are not a big deal, but at a certain price bracket it's the little things that make a big difference.

Room Tip: The Vilas are lovely. Go for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVYA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City with family.

It is regretful that your guest experience here was less than perfect . We strive hard to reach the benchmark of service and hospitality and would be more than happy to make amendments in the standard of service to ensure an enriching guest experience. Therefore we are glad that you shared your experience and pointed out certain grey areas to us.

We have also taken care of your views about our Food quality & services.

We hope that this would not put you off and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a lovely hotel - the entrance with the mini-fountains in a pool with trees and lighting made me immediately relaxed and pampered. The room was spacious with oriental-pearl drawer, draped curtains and a sofa. The decor was thoughtful. I am not sure whether the hotel is a restored palace/mansion or not. The ceiling was high and there was a fan (which was useful because the air-con stopped on both nights i stayed). The breakfast was varied and the food tasty.
Would love to return - (except for the air-con malfunctioning in the middle of the night) everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelapa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests, especially the small fountains at entrance which gives you resemblance of Rajasthani architecture (badi chappar), as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of my tour of the "golden triangle" part of India. The hotel is situated a short drive outside Jaipur (which is no bad thing!). The hotel is set in spacious grounds. We received a lovely welcome on arrival. An impressive entry hall and reception area.
Rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant was buffet for both breakfast and dinner and there was a lavish spread for both.

The bar upstair above the restaurant was very large and comfortable. The staff extremely attentive.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor overlooking the inner garden and pool area. As there are quite a few tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am an SPG Platinum member, and had a super stay at this luxury hotel with my wife and 9 year old son. On arrival the hotel was gracious to give us a very nice upgraded room. Ever smiling Mandeep Kumar, Asst Manager and Giriraj made our checkin process go smooth, and made us feel right at home.

In my travel across 5 continents rarely have I come across a hotel which is more kid friendly. My 9 year old son was so well pampered, that he still cannot forget the fabulous experience. The nice Gym area, has Table Tennis, Pool table and Carom board. On Day One Front Desk Managers Mandeep and Kanika, saw that there was no one to partner him on these games, and swiftly arranged a friendly hotel staff to play along with him (and this was not just that one day, but during the entire duration of our stay of 4 days). They also let him watch movies in the private 40 seater movie room. No wonder he seemed so happy at the end of the stay, and did not want to move out of the property.

It would be amiss, for me not to thank the hotel staff who made our stay such a delight. Kanika Kapoor, Duty Manager, made good friends with my son. Both Kanika and Mandeep are very friendly and a pleasure to talk to.

Somya, Asst. Manager in House Keeping is also someone my son still remembers vividly. She visited him every day to make sure that everything was to his liking. Jaiveer was very helpful in the Gym. Heerdan Singh Roshan in the Breakfast Restaurant, took great care to ensure that the food was to our liking. If there was something that we would like, then he went out of his way to make sure that we got it. Also in the same restaurant would like to recognize servers Rajesh Kumbhawat and Biwajit Mal for their promptness and hard work.

I found it very appreciative that the entire hotel staff was committed to making us feel at home, and would resolve any issues right away. Hotel GM Sanjay Gupta, himself approached us, and made sure that the experience at the hotel was of the highest order – a nice gesture indeed.

The hotel by itself is huge, lot of green areas to walk around. The pool is nice and big. Rooms have a nice décor. Hotel has 2 wings, one in traditional style and the other more modern. We liked the more modern rooms. Lot of areas to spend time outdoors.

The hotel is about 20 KM away from the hustle bustle of Jaipur city, it is the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy time with your family, within its large confines. It is however close (7 Km) from the famous Aamer palace. To go anywhere outside you would need to have your own transport, or use the hotels car.

We came back with pleasant memories that will be etched in our minds for a long time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing, are more modern. Rooms with a view of the Aravalli mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhuj, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The ambience of d hotel is awsome...
The hospitality,gesture n welcoming of d guests is outstanding....
rooms n service availability is flawless......
i would love to visit d place again n would stay in d hotel......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ektasingh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is okay but needs to be updated in places the outside dining is nice and the Indian dining room food is excellent. The pool area is small ideal for couples but not a family hotel . The bedrooms are spacious but balcony should have a couple of chairs on it to enjoy the sunshine. There is a new hotel owned by the Fairmount which is fabulous I would recommend this one over The Meridien.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debsilver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City with family.

It is regretful that your guest experience here was less than perfect . We strive hard to reach the benchmark of service and hospitality and would be more than happy to make amendments in the standard of service to ensure an enriching guest experience. Therefore we are glad that you shared your experience and pointed out certain grey areas to us.

We hope that this would not put you off and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#39 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing