We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding ambience........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The ambience of d hotel is awsome...
The hospitality,gesture n welcoming of d guests is outstanding....
rooms n service availability is flawless......
i would love to visit d place again n would stay in d hotel......

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ektasingh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 818 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is okay but needs to be updated in places the outside dining is nice and the Indian dining room food is excellent. The pool area is small ideal for couples but not a family hotel . The bedrooms are spacious but balcony should have a couple of chairs on it to enjoy the sunshine. There is a new hotel owned by the Fairmount which is fabulous I would recommend this one over The Meridien.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsilver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City with family.

It is regretful that your guest experience here was less than perfect . We strive hard to reach the benchmark of service and hospitality and would be more than happy to make amendments in the standard of service to ensure an enriching guest experience. Therefore we are glad that you shared your experience and pointed out certain grey areas to us.

We hope that this would not put you off and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Regards

Sanjay Gupta
General Manager
Le Meridien Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was traveling through India with two friends and used my SPG points at Le Meridien Jaipur. The property is nice, but that does not make up for it's many short-comings. First thing to know is that this hotel is REALLY far outside of Jaipur. There is no shuttle service offered. You can ask for a radio taxi, but it takes at least 30 minutes and they aren't always available. We ended up paying for a hotel car service we didn't want simply because there was no other way for us to get off the property and into Jaipur.

My second issue was the mysteriously absent concierge. When we checked in the first night at 8pm, we learned that the concierge had already left for the evening. There was no one else available to assist with booking tours or transportation (really? no one else on staff can help with this?) so they asked us to wait until the next morning. By 10am the concierge still hadn't arrived - he was stuck in traffic. I spoke to him on his cell phone and there was only so much information he could provide while driving. No restaurant recommendations, tours, activities, etc. that you would usually expect hotels to have readily available.

Finally, the spa. I went there immediately after checking in to ask about services/prices. The manager told me they had several times available over the next few days (the hotel was pretty much empty) and to stop by any time to make an appointment. Well, we came back the next day and guess what...spa was closed. I guess something happened to the masseuse (do they only have one?) because we were informed she was gone for the rest of the day and all day tomorrow.

If you're an SPG member, don't be fooled by the website pictures. Use your points on the ITC or Four Points closer to central Jaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City with family.

It is regretful that your guest experience here was less than perfect . We strive hard to reach the benchmark of service and hospitality and would be more than happy to make amendments in the standard of service to ensure an enriching guest experience. Therefore we are glad that you shared your experience and pointed out certain grey areas to us.

We have also taken care of your views about our Concierge services.

We hope that this would not put you off and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife an I were here on business having stayed in Jaipur many times. We were pleased with the total presentation and the hospitality. The rooms were lovely and the staff very attentive. We will come here again for a quite weekend away. The pool was very nice and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wongFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

We know that we are located on outskirts but that is the concept in our mind to provide a blissful day in a quite & calm place away from your daily routine.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay while in Jaipur. We stayed here for 2 nights to do the elephant ride up to Amber Fort and see surrounding attractions.
We had a villa room, which was large, well appointed and more than met our expectations. The lobby and entrance area was very beautiful and welcoming. Everyone was very helpful, accommodating and overall the experience was top notch. Breakfast had a vast variety of offerings and room service was good. We wished we had had more time to see more of the hotel, as it seemed very nice. Checking in and out was a breeze. Our stay here was very pleasant and we'd stay here again. Book a villa room if you can- it's worth it! It has a garden area adjoining it which has a swing seat and a table and 2 chairs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Like all the other palace based hotels in various parts of Jaipur, this has its own unique charm. Away from the hustle bustle of the city. Amazingly done up. great pricing. great facilities. food choice were yummy with authentic food at its core. The villa rooms are an experience by itself. to add to all this the unique hospitality was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankajdaga79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

We are delighted to know that you loved our Villa rooms.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went with family and friends for 3 days. Booked Deluxe room which was on 40% discount. However on arrival due to lack of occupancy it was upgraded to Villa. The moment we enetered the room we were stunned by the beauty and look of the room and even the bathroom. It had a shared big lawn which my family and friends really enjoyed.

The way swimming pool/SPA/lawn/garden and other things were maintained it was adding to the touch of the excitement. They also have recreation room which again we enjoyed.The look of hotel is very traditional and beautiful. Its bit away from city which is OK but its close to Amer Castle.

Our idea was to travel various attractions in and near Jaipur but after being in hotel we dropped the idea of visiting many places and stayed in the hotel to enjoy luxury living.

Hotel also sometimes organize various rides (Elephant/Camel etc.) on request which helps reducing the load of going out. Breakfast was Ok and not really great.

Even though I have no intentions to go Jaiour again for tourist reasons but if I go, I will definitely choose Le Meridien.

Room Tip: Would suggest to opt for Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our Spa, Pool,Rooms and food as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with best of our services and hospitality.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
1,051 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 386 in Jaipur
3,739 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 386 in Jaipur
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,945 reviews
10.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa

Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 302028, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#3 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $95 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing