We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply superb!”
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Good well maintained rooms. Very nice environment, land scaped gardens.
Variety of breads, salads, fresh fruits in Breakfast spread. Masala dosa served in breakfast reminds authentic south taste.
Bathrooms need some rennovation. Curtain was not proper in my room, making all space wet.
In experienced front office to handle group.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    238
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
256
174
23
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We visted this hotel December 2012 & had booked 3 rooms for 2 nights.
The Rooms very in very bad condition, shabby & not upto date definitely not a Le Meridien standard! The hotel is extreamly run down. The rooms smelt misty, the balconies were filthy with dust & Birds dropping all over. The Hardware used on the furniture, doors falling apart. The Bathrooms were in terrible condition infact the same problem for every room we had booked. Whilst taking a shower in the bathtub the water leaks & floods the entire bathroom. The maintenance were unable to attend to & fix the problem. When asked to speak with the GM we were told there isint one & that the Direct Marketing runs the hotel. The Hotel staff untrained & very inefficient it seemed like perhaps all the good staff moved to the georgeous New property Fairmont Hotel next door. I strongly suggest u give this hotel a miss & stay next door at the Fairmont.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City with family.

It is regretful that your guest experience here was less than perfect because of the ongoing process of refurbishment of rooms. We strive hard to reach the benchmark of service and hospitality and would be more than happy to make amendments in the standard of service to ensure an enriching guest experience. Therefore we are glad that you shared your experience and pointed out certain grey areas to us.

We hope that this would not put you off and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hats off to the Le Meridien hospitality!! We are made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we entered the place! The hotel has a beautiful building with an equally large heart. The staff went out of the way to see to our comfort. That speaks volumes about the attitude of the hotel. The food gets a big thumbs up from us..I still can't understand why I read some nasty reviews about the food from travellers on Tripadvisor. The Executive Chef, Mr. Sandeep, a deeply involved and caring gentleman, personally went around to gather each and every guest's choices and feedback at every meal, a commendable feat! The staff was well groomed and extremely co-operative. The jaccuzzi was another highlight! The kids club and the evening entertainment show (folk dance and puppet show) entralled the kids. All-in-all, the property gets a 10/10 from us after a 3 night long memorable stay!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and a pool view so go ahead and choose any!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGupta1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Gupta,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, Food, Services, Curricular activities happening in Hotel to entertain guests,as well as the overall ambiance of our hotel.

Your kind words about our property are appreciated and we hope that you will return to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and i stayed just for a night, it was a lovely hotel, with excellent service. However, the bathrooms are very dark, and not up to standard for a five star hotel! The gym is also another area which needs to be upgraded equipment is very very old! It is a lovely hotel but needs some upgrades urgently. We just stayed there as the area out side was very beautiful, and the service was good!

Room Tip: try and get a room that faces the gardens and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our services and location. It is, however regretted that didn't like the Gym & Bathroom of the room you stayed in, we have already taken that in account and we will be coming with new refurbished rooms and Gymnasium soon. We assure you that the issue would be looked into on priority so as to provide our guests with an enriching experience every time they choose to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Having gone to Le Meridian Delhi, I was pleasantly surprised to find this more of an Rajput themed resort than the stone cold building. The place was well maintained and quite appealing.
The food was good in the buffet and the pools were clean.

The staff was extremely cooperative too. Had gone on a business training for 3 days from Delhi.

Only flip side is that the location is outside the main city, making it difficult for a quick stop shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice. Thank you for sharing your positive guest experience with us.

We are glad you had a smooth and comfortable stay and our décor, food spread, pool as well as the overall ambience could impress you. Your acknowledgement and warm words about our associates is highly appreciated and is testament to the hard work and efforts we put in together as a team. Our team members are motivated and extend their thanks.

Once again, thank you for spending your time with us.

We hope to welcome you back whenever you visit the Pink City of Jaipur again.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our room was pleasant with a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with crisp sheets and giant pillows. The restaurant seemed disorganised and unfortunately after a long day out we returned to find a poor selection of food available for our group.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digbydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you had a great time and a memorable stay with us.

It feels great to know that you were impressed with our rooms, bed as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. It is, however regretted that you had to face certain inconveniences regarding our food spread. We assure you that the issue would be looked into on priority so as to provide our guests with an enriching experience every time they choose to stay with us.

We hope to be your host again whenever you visit the beautiful city of Jaipur.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steeple Ashton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our stay at Le Meridien, Jaipur, was very enjoyable. It is a modern hotel, in traditional style with lovely spacious rooms and beautiful decor throughout.

The public rooms are stunning and the restaurant well equipped with modern furnishings.

The bedroom we had was very large with an amazing bathroom, separated from the bedroom by a large glass screen.... there was a modesty blind, thank goodness!

Breakfast was in the main restaurant and plenty of choice, only let down by truly appalling service both mornings we were there. There were plenty of staff but they seemed unable to check that there were enough plates and this was quite ridiculous and only required a bit of common sense.

Coffee and tea service was slow to materialise and any top up was hard to obtain. None of the staff appeared to have been trained and it was almost as though this was the first day for them all - they had no clue at all. They cleared tables but failed to re-lay and when we sat at one that had not been relaid, we asked if they could this but they just did not have a clue. It is hard to eat breakfast with no cutlery!

If this hotel could put as much thought into staff training has they have spent on the overall look of this hotel, it would certainly take some beating. Until then, they are missing a trick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscarposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice and are glad you had a great time with us.

It pleases us to know that you liked our rooms, the décor and interiors, breakfast spread as well as the overall ambience of our hotel. We, however regret that you had to go through certain inconveniences during your course of stay with us.

As a luxury hotel chain in Jaipur, we always look forward to provide our guests with a creative, inspiring and enriching experience and it is assured that the matter would be looked into and resolved on priority basis.

Hope to see you soon.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#3 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
10.4 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing