We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay in the outskirts of a very busy Indian City”
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay in the outskirts of a very busy Indian City”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent two nights at Le Meridien Jaipur, during our 7-days family discovery tour of India, and quite enjoyed the beautiful property. We were lucky to stay in one of the beautiful suites, and quite enjoyed the comfort and space. Front desk employees were quite welcoming and attentive, and housekeeping staff was also quite pleasant. We experienced the buffet breakfast and were not impressed, the room was super cold (with cold air blowing from the A/C system, in December, which is typically the colder season in India), the breakfast staff seemed very disorganized, and not well managed, and coffee was bad. The food selection was poor for a Meridian and Starwood hotel. We were not impressed either by the Concierge, who did not seem to care too much nor trying too hard. But overall, and given our other (disappointing) experiences in India with a leading Indian Hotel Group, this hotel is faring well. The hotel manager might want to consider work on proper service training for the staff.
Apart from that, the hotel is located on the outskirts of Jaipur (15-20 min car ride from downtown) in a much quieter environment, which is quite enjoyable after a day out.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the suites. We have not seen the standard rooms, but paying a little extra for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us about your recent stay at Le Méridien Jaipur.

It pleases us to learn that you found the appearance of the property, your suite and service at the front desk at par with your expectations. As a Starwood property we endeavor to achieve the global standard of hospitality for our guests, and we’re glad that to a certain extend you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your feedback about our restaurant and service and will be employing necessary amendments to ensure that our guests are more comfortable during their time with us.

We are grateful for your review and would love to be your host on your next visit to the Pink City!

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    240
    90
    46
    33
See reviews for
262
174
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a night as Starwood guests. The facade of the hotel isn't impressive but when u get inside of it, you will be welcomed by the spacious (and coldest) lobby, since they do not have heater. The hotel is big and has a very nice appearance, however, the service is disappointing. We had buffet dinner and unfortunately, the food is not at par with other hotel's standards. I just thought that after having so many bad reviews about this matter, the hotel will try to at least make a change. Sadly, that's not the case at this hotel.
On the other hand, the hotel allowed us to stay in a room with a nice view as we have requested. The manager was very helpful as he used his own phone to contact our taxi driver, who was very late on picking us up.
The hotel is far from the city and I do not recommend this for long stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malvinsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest

We are pleased to have been the hotel of your choice during your recent visit to the Pink City and are grateful for your feedback on this prestigious forum.

While we are glad that you found the accommodation & lobby of Le Méridien Jaipur impressive, we regret that certain areas fell below your expectations. Nevertheless your review is appreciated as it helps us pay attention to some gray areas in our hospitality. As an esteemed SPG brand we strive hard to bestow our guests with an enriching experience and we will ensure you have a memorable stay with us the next time you check in.

Also we have opened up with our New Restaurant Latest Recipe which was missing during your visit, It offers more elaborated Menu & cuisines, where food is not just what you eat but also what you see and what yuou sense; where chefs are an integral part of your dining experience with their culinary showmanship.

Thank you once again for your kind comments.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel looks great from the outside but is in need of a renovation of the interiors. There was construction on going so perhaps they are addressing it now. The service was terrible, the staff not very alert or customer focused. They are quick to quote policy but seemed unable to make decisions. There is only one Restaurant and again service was lacking. Long waits for meals, very average food.

Room Tip: The hotel has some nice rooms and some villas which are nicer. Some of the rooms have bathrooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Tina

We would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City with family.

It is regretful that your guest experience here was less than perfect because of the ongoing renovations. We strive hard to reach the SPG benchmark of service and hospitality and would be more than happy to make amendments in the standard of service to ensure an enriching guest experience. Therefore we are glad that you shared your experience and pointed out certain grey areas to us.

We hope that this would not put you off and would love to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Well we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary and decided on an overnight stay.Had no reservation,just called le-meridian/jaipur.They gave us a very good villa with an anniversary cake waiting inside the room.The check-in to... service,staff,meals etc were very good.The cappuccino for two coupon was a good touch.The spa rate (massage) are a little stiff,the discounted hours for the same should be extended to 4pm.
.....All in all very good.Keep up the good work Le-Meridian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padamjeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Padmajeet

We are pleased to learn that you chose to celebrate an important personal milestone of your life with us recently.

As a reputed SPG brand we strive hard to set a benchmark in hospitality and it is indeed our utmost priority to offer services with a personal touch. We consider your appreciation a testimonial to our hard work and efforts and feel motivated to raise the bar even higher. Your feedback about our spa facility has been noted with seriousness and amendments would be considered wherever applicable.

Once again, thank you sparing your time for this lovely review on TripAdvisor and we would love to be your host in The Pink City. We also wish you many more years of togetherness ahead!

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great Hotel. Cool Ambience and food. Staff quite friendly. Would love to visit again. Surroundings are not so great though. The area around the pool is quite warm and cosy. My family and kids really had a great time during their short visit. The Parking lot is a bit rough and unkept if you happen to avoid valet parking and instead park on your own.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piyush P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Piyush

Thank you for sparing time to share your guest experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your kind comments and could not have been happier to learn that your stay with us was a memorable affair. Our team members are motivated that their efforts have been acknowledged. It’s a pleasure to know that you and your family had a great time enjoying our amenities. Your rest of the review has been noted with all seriousness and we would be making alterations wherever it may be required.

We are delighted that you will return and we look forward to your visit the next time.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I had chosen the hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews which were very positive. The car pickup at Jaipur airport was smooth. The car was excellent, as was the driver.

As we approached the hotel, I honestly throught I was approaching a palace. It looks terribly grand from the outside and the gardens that greet a guest are lovely.

The lobby is rather dowdy by comparison but the welcome is warm and the check in was smooth.

The room was large. Really large. Bathroom was a little dark though and to be honest, was in need of a little renovation as it was a tad tired. The rain shower is fantastic and very welcome. Towels are a little old and the hotel is a bit stingy with them.

Soaps are adequate, but they come in impossibly small containers and there never seems to be enough body soap!

There was only one restaurant open while I was there.... The cafe. It was ok for breakfast, but after day one it was ether room service or eat somewhere else! At breakfast, despite having gorgeous gardens outside, they only ever set up tables inside where there is the constant scraping of heavy wood chairs on stone floors and the sound of eggs frying. I had to ask them to set up a table outside each day. After this was achieved, it was glorious I have to say!

Make sure that you tell the chef what you want in your omelette at least twice! Unless you love tons of garlic, chilli and onion for breakfast. Every morning I asked for the same thing. Every morning I got whatever the chef wanted rather than what I had asked for. That said, this was really only a minor irritation.

The concierge was adequate, but not inspiring which was a disappointment given that this is Rajasthan! I was expecting lots of information about the different places I could visit and inspiring sample itineraries for all tastes and budgets. Actually, I ended up ploughing through the guide book every night then simply asking the concierge for a car. It was more a transport desk service than anything else.

The bar is odd.... And really dull. It is in another block at the back of the property and was dark when I went there. There was no music or atmosphere. Just very expensive gin and tonics!

If you are a wine drinker.... Prepare to pay a king's ransom for your favourite tipple and even then, it will only be average export labels. Your best bet is to drink Sula. An Indian label developed by Aussie wine makers and available at the hotel.

The driver supplied, Shankar, was very helpful. His English wasn't great and he couldn't really explain things, but he drove safely and was very reliable. I am grateful for that.

Laundry service was extremely good. No complaints.

Room service menu was surprisingly good. Local delights were fabulous. Even the pasta was good.

The gym was reasonably well equipped and adequate. It was very quiet though.

Overall, a good hotel.... 3.5 out of 5. I would stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteHazlewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Pete

We are glad to have been the hotel of your choice during your recent business trip to the Pink City.

Your informative and detailed review is much appreciated and we could not have been happier to learn that you enjoyed the quality of room as well as the appearance and design of our property. We have noted your feedback about the amenities and would keep it in mind to make sure our guests have a comfortable experience. Moreover your comments about our food and beverage service have also been noted with all seriousness and amendments would be made wherever applicable.

We appreciate your motivating comments about the facilities such as laundry service, room menu, gym as well as our shuttle service. Our driver concerned feels encouraged by your kind words.

Once again, thanks for sparing your time to share your guest experience with us and we hope to be your hosts in Jaipur in future.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying that if you are an Spg member do not stay here and stay at the ITC in the city. This hotel is not a category 3 hotel. I would say it's a category one. The hotel is about 45 min away from the city even though on google maps its says 10-15 min. The roads are curvy and there is traffic so it takes much longer. The rooms and bathrooms desperately need renovation. We also visited the ITC for lunch while we were in Jaipur and it seemed like the hotels are worlds apart even though they are both category 3. The ITC has a very impressive lobby and seemed to be just renovated. The Le meridian staff was very nice and helpful but that doesn't do me any good when I am not rested from tossing and turning on their hard bed. The food was mediocre and only one restaurant was open the whole time. Overall I would not recommend to stay there especially when there are much better options. Le meridien brand really let us down this time, we have often stayed with Le meridiens around the world for their consistent quality, and thus unfortunately we didn't spend a lot of time researching this hotel prior to booking because of the Le meridien name. Our mistake :(.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMJaipur, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable review with us and, for staying at Le Méridien Jaipur during your recent visit to the Pink City.

We regret that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us and that our property and amenities fell short of your expectations on this occasion. However we are glad to learn about your positive experience with our associates. We strive hard to bestow our guests with a benchmark SPG standard and we would ensure that amendments are implemented as required to reach that level.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we would be happy to have you at Le Méridien Jaipur once again.

Best Regards
Rajan Malhotra,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
958 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,344 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
10.4 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing