We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and calm but far from the city..”
Review of Le Meridien Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Jaipur
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice and calm but far from the city..”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Nice place to stay if you are ok traveling the distance. The proximity to the Amber fort makes it the best place to be. A short drive of 15 mins takes you back in history to the fort.
The hotel is large, clean and very well maintained with its lawns and fountains outside makes it look like a mini palace courtyard.
Food is delicious specially the Indian cuisine made with local flavors. Room service was quick and efficient.
This was a quick city-break from Mumbai and we would have loved to stay longer however, time dint permit. As I would have loved to visit the Spa (Which I never miss in a hotel) however, the Spa Menu looked very inviting with various services.
The Coffee Shop was mostly deserted but the Service levels were good. The other restaurants and bar in the Hotel looked very well kept specially the one near the pool with the "Meena Bazaar" at night was very interesting.
The rooms are large and very spacious. We were happy with all the extra vacant space in the room for all the shopping done!!! You can deffy have more than 2 sleeping comfortably in 1 room. The sleep quality was great!!
Having read a few bad reviews about this hotel, I was a little skeptical about my stay.. But i can say, its a nice and comfortable place to be if you don't mind the distance which is a good 30-45mins drive from the airport on the Delhi-Agra Expressway.
It deffy gives you the "peace of mind"!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering-thots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear guest, We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us.nce again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    240
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
266
174
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Good international standard hotel, with excellent rooms and bathroom size. Quitely located outside the town, far from the busy streets of Jaipur. Nice garden and pool area. Food was served buffet style but quite repetitive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the review of your positive experience at Le Meridien Jaipur. It is a source of pride and motivation for our team to receive appreciation from our valuable guests. I have noted with concern your comments with regards to our buffet at restaurant, which was one of your off experience. It is our constant endeavor to exceed your expectations and to build a long-term relationship with valuable guest like yourself. I do hope that you will be able to put this one off experience deviation behind you and give us another opportunity to serve you. With regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Enjoy Jaipur with this hotel and feel invited.
Staff was good and welcoming.
Food was very tasty. Continental and Indian food was served hot and fresh,
Good care for kids
Swimming pool is kept well.
Lot of space to move around.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuchenDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback. I am delighted to observe your positive comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us. Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback.
With warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We were upgraded to a cottage which was delightful but we were not given any service at all. No-one told us where the restaurant was or even where to take breakfast. We found half of the facilities were closed to residents as there seemed to be a private function going on. When we did find the restaurant, they seemed to be unable to take an order correctly or even tell us what was available. It was almost as though there was no-one in charge and the staff were trying to run the place without any management. We were very disappointed and it was by far the worst hotel service we experienced in our 16 day (7 hotel) tour of India.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amcOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I have noted your comments with regards to the hotel services, which did not meet your expectations. Whilst we always endeavour to provide a comfortable experience to our guests, sometimes when we hear of our shortcoming it becomes a matter of disappointment. However, let me assure you that we are addressing each issue with the highest concern as what happened in your case is not our usual and expected level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. We do hope that you would be back to put this ‘one off’ incident behind and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to get in touch with me and I would be delighted to be at your service. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The hotel is OK but nothing special. I believe Meridien should take a closer look at the property. I have stayed in Meridien's all over the world this hotel is definitely not up the a Meridein standard.
We were there for new year's eve 2010/11
Were obliged to pay for for the new year dinner and party which was an absolute horror.
Cheap food and a very very loud band playing horrible music followed by a disk jokey who must have been deaf. By 10pm all the hotel clients who were forced to pay for this dreadful evening had left to go to bed as we did. The worst new years eve I have ever had.
We sent laundry to be washed and when we asked the next day for it we were told that they did not know what I was talking about.!!! Then a manager came and told me that I must have made a mistake and forgotten the laundry in another hotel ( no joke ) I may be middle age but I am not senile ..... I responded.
I personally brought the laundry bag to the reception to make sure it would be taken care of that day. The receptionist insisted that I never brought her the bag.... 4 of us were together and agreed that it was given to that particular person.
After 2 hours the manager came back and informed us that he was very sorry but the laundry was lost and all he could do was to wave the cost of the bottle of wine we had for dinner. As we were leaving we had no other choice but to forget about our laundry.
We know for fact that the front desk staff was lying.
I get the feeling that no one really cares what happens to the clients as long as they pay.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank world-travel-experts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time for giving us the feedback regarding laundry service. We value our costumer and taken this with the team. Please accept my apologies for your stated unpleasant experience. I have also noted your comments with regards to the music during the New Year Evening function and Food which did not meet your expectations. Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not our level of customer service. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. We do hope that you would be back to put this one of your off incident behind and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to get in touch with me and I would be delighted to be at your service. With warm regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klasf
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I really liked this hotel, but it's 20 km from the old city (about 30 min drive). It's pretty close to the Amber fort, but that's an easy day trip from Jaipur, so no need to stay all the way out there. It's a shame though, because the hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. Your appreciation of the hotel and your experience with us is a source of motivation for the entire team, I will be sharing these comments with them later this afternoon.
I do realize that you inconvinienced by the travelling distance from the hotel to the city sightseeing areas, however do allow me to mention that with the increased traffic conditions, that is normally the part of every emerging city, repeat guests to Jaipur have found our location to be a more comfortable haven as compared to city hotels as it provides a resort and getaway ambience after a days shopping / sightseeing in Jaipur.
I do personally look forward to welcoming you back and hope that your journeys in 2011 are a memorable experience with Starwood Hotels worldwide.
warm regards,
Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We spent 3 nights here whilst visiting the sights in Jaipur. This was a nice hotel with good facilities, clean and modern bedrooms, swimming pool and gym. The downside was the restaurant where we ate on 1 night. The food was expensive for what it was and quite limited. I had a pizza but it wasn't an authentic pizza, quite disappointing. We had a bottle of Australian wine which was £30 a bottle. Also, the prices must have put off quite a few people as the restaurant was very quiet on all 3 nights that we were there so lacking atmosphere. Despite this I would stay at this hotel again as the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrrsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwaninayar, General Manager at Le Meridien Jaipur, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Dear Guest, We thank you for patronizing Le Meridien Jaipur for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and sharing your valuable comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to observe your comments which I would be sharing with our team as these are a great source of motivation for all of us. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel. Please do give us a call, and we would be delighted to have you again with us.Once again, I wish to thank you for your encouraging feedback, which is invaluable for us. With regards, Ashwani Nayar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
990 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#19 of 381 in Jaipur
3,427 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#16 of 381 in Jaipur
2,852 reviews
10.4 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Jaipur

Property: Le Meridien Jaipur
Address: Number 1, RIICO, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Jaipur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur boasts the most sumptuous, extravagant palaces in India. Le Méridien Jaipur too is an extravagantly regal hotel that pays homage to the grandeur of Indian architecture with peacock arches and gleaming white stone. Built upon resplendent acres of serene lush gardens with ambient water bodies, it features a world-class spa with massage and meditation rooms, two innovative restaurants and an award winning bar with an extensive collection of single malts and ‘wines of the world’, Le Cine a theatre seating 42 guests, the Art Corridor with frequent shows featuring masters and emerging artists, Penguin Club for young guests, outdoor and indoor games, spacious conference centre with state of the art facilities and magnificent banquet halls. The hotel has recently added a Presidential Suite covering 3500 sq ft and Nine Deluxe Suites offering 1500 sq ft of Limitless Luxury and served by exclusive butlers, private dining, dedicated lounge bar, a library and on call luxury sedans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Jaipur Le Meridien
Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing