We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 1006 Hotel Red Fort(Kookas)(Great Value!)
$22
$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
873
292
71
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
292
71
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold loungerose petalshuge bathtublibrary baramazing hotelroyal experiencerooms are bigcakelike royaltydestination weddingmemorable staymain cityamber fortspecial thanksmodern amenitiesf bspecial mention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

we went there for a weekend stay.. it was a luxurious experience.. the hotel is surrounded by aravalli hills.. the hotel gives a fort look from outside and a traditional rajasthani palace from within.. the rooms are spacious and sophisticated as anyone would expect of any fairmont property

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank agarwalridhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us. We consistently strive to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but (and more importantly) with our actions too and I am extremely delighted to read that we have not disappointed you.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your family soon.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.
Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel has been recreated from scratch to resemble a palace. The intricate details and design is mesmerizing and highly impressive. The hand painted motifs on the walls, color schemes and artifacts are very well put together. The rooms and bathrooms are equally grand. The only drawback is the location. Located in Kookas, it is about 30 mins away from the main city, which equals an hour of travelling back and forth. The breakfast also was rather disappointing. There was a huge spread laid out, but the quality and freshness seemed compromised, possibly due to the low occupancy rate at the time. The service staff were not very helpful either as they could not even get a phone top up done for me which is very normal to be done in other hotels of a similar calibre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shareen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

We are thrilled to read that you had a memorable stay with us. A large number of visitors and guests have remarked on the incredible architecture and décor that form the crux of the hotel and we have already been featured in some of the most prestigious décor magazines around the world. Every panel or artifact tells a story and on your next visit, we would like to have the opportunity to share with you some of the more well kept décor and design secrets that form the core of the concept, around which this hotel was built. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with respect to the Food & services. We have made a note on your observation as we assure you that that we will take all necessary steps to ensure that no other guests have reason for any feedback of this nature.

Please do follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel and to continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Fairmont Jaipur.
Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Fairmont is a truly grand residence, built to look like the Mughal palaces of yesterday year. I'll admit that I was a little disappointed when I arrived and realized that the construction was only a few years old and basically made from sculpted concrete. I was rather looking forward to staying in an old palace!

The welcome by the hotel makes you feel like you've stepped back in time. As you enter the courtyard via the gatehouse, trumpets are sounded and flower petals are showered upon you from above.

The rooms are massive in size and the bathrooms have to be seen to be believed. They are so big that they have two entrances! There's no in-your-face opulence or overt luxury on display in the rooms and they are more than comfortable for a long stay.

Since I was staying for a conference the meals were all buffet meals so I didn't get to choose from the a la carte menu. I did enjoy the live counters, particularly when the chef insisted that I try some of the street food counters (normally I'd have skipped) and discovered it was delicious - so good in fact, I went back for seconds.

I travelled in early February and I didn't realize quite how cold it was going to be. It was about 18 degrees in the day and as low as 5 degrees at night. Bring a hoodie or warm jacket if you travel in the winter months!

The Fairmont is an absolutely fantastic palatial styled hotel, the rooms, the staff, the food, the ambiance, nothing can be faulted. However there is one drawback which is that the hotel is no where near Jaipur, In fact it's nearly an hour's drive from the airport, longer if there is traffic. However, if you want a break away from from the city, nestled between some rocky hills, Fairmont won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

Such detailed feedback helps us understand our achievements and areas of improvement. Thank you for your observations, we highly value our guests’ responses and we are delighted that you found our hotel up to your expectations. We take great pleasure in knowing that your stay was memorable and trust that you will consider visiting us again. Indeed, our room sizes are largest in the vicinity! Fairmont Jaipur’s authentic Rajasthani fares have been created after an exhaustive research over months by our chefs who have travelled across Rajasthan are some of the few things we take pride in.

Fairmont Jaipur is ideally situated in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us an advantage of a perfect location – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace! With our expansive lawns and swimming pool, Fairmont Jaipur is a destination in itself.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome your again to our hotel, we would be delighted to be of service.

We request you to take out some time and follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a nice newly opened hotel about an hours drive from the airport , everything was perfect during our 2 nights stay here. Cannot fault the hotel in anyways. The rooms are well designed , food is good and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We request you to take out some time and follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Namaste!
I visited this hotel in Jan'14. The entrance may not look impressive but as soon as you start moving from gallery to main lobby & then to you room, you will get amazed. Everything is so well designed, placed & decorated that it gives you a royal feel.
Ambiance is just perfect. I specially like that guy playing live santoor in the lobby & sunset view near fountains. A perfect blend for self actualization.

Staff is too courteous to give you special feeling. I personally talked to Mr. Sheikh(GM), a nice personality.
Thumbs up. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VirsaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your highly valued feedback. We are pleased to read about your experience and the fact that we have managed to delight you during your recent stay with us – a service element we are particularly proud of and one that has received much appreciation from our guests. We have shared your regards with Mr. Shaikh and he is equally delighted that he could personally meet you during your stay with us.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us, your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We request you to take out some time and follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. You will also be delighted to know that our much celebrated loyalty programme - Fairmont President’s Club offers a range of exclusive benefits and privileges that will surely enrich your Fairmont experience here in India as well as at other Fairmont hotels in the world.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews