We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the fairmont for three nights over Christmas.

The hotel is beautiful and the service is exceptional.

This would be the most luxurious hotel we have ever stayed in and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiexplorers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

This new property is to die for....so lavish and amazing!
We were pampered with the wonderful service.
Plush is the only word to describe the ambience and service.
Most wonderful staff and service.
Amazing food.
Must go to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karima V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

It is indeed gratifying to receive such high praise from our guests – to know that we have delivered way past our guests’ expectation is reassuring & drives us raise the bar every so often, to ensure we consistently deliver high levels of standards and service.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I havent yet been to the property, but have to give my appreciation for Ms.Shagun Sethi, Director Sales for her extremely prompt response. She helped immensely by making a bespoke package which suited every age group that was travelling with us. Her initiation is already making me look forward to the visit and im sure the experience will be more than memorable.

I am rating not the property yet, but the service.

Thank You Shagun.

Rinku Madan

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Star2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hi Rinku, Thank you for your warm note! I’m glad to know that I could assist you to plan your New Year break and very touched with your encouraging words.

I look forward to hearing your review on the hotel and I hope to see you soon!

I would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent hotel for a 2-3 days getaway and weddings. The staff are well trained and knowledgeable . The welcoming atmosphere and smile on their faces make a lot of difference. The public areas and rooms are absolutely superb, the breakfast selection very good and the location simply cannot be beaten. The menu, in particular desserts might look pricey but the view from the restaurant encourages you paying a little more.

On our second day we spent about 30-40 minutes with Manager on shift Nikhil , who showed us room types at the hotel , explained us the concept of the hotel and engaged with us very well... ! This really added to our experience in the hotel. During our stay we also had a last minute request for an urgent drop to city for shopping and he was kind enough to make sure taxi was booked (as all hotels car were out) and also follow up on it. When we came back he noticed we had a few bags in our hands and was kind enough to hold our bags, open the lift for us and escort us up to our rooms. This is the kind of service which makes you feel like you are at home.
Also would like to mention, the young lady at Reception, Kamlesh was very humble and extremely courteous.
My only suggestion for improvement is to have games/activities for adults example: snooker, jenga, uno , karaoke machine etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubdel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed, destination weddings and corporate events are our forte! Your feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. Your kind comments have been shared with our management team who are equally delighted to have been of service.

We have made a note of your feedback with regards to having in door games. Rest assured, we are already working on a few ideas and I hope it will be not too long before you return to Fairmont Jaipur and experience the new developments.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a very large, luxury hotel with all the bells and whistles and horns (literally - when you pull up to the hotel, trumpeters announce your arrival. The room was large and incredibly comfortable, the marble bathroom had an oversized jacuzzi tub, plush robes, etc. the public spaces and grounds are beautiful and the restaurant was quite good. That said whilst the location is very near the Fort, it is outside the city. Not a big deal, but if you want to be able to leave the grounds on a whim to wander the city, this isn't the place to do so. And while we prefer smaller, boutique type hotels, this was a really nice change of pace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorkfamilyplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We are delighted to know we have made your impression of Fairmont Jaipur a lasting one!

Your feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

Indeed! Our bathroom sizes are the largest in the vicinity and the in the past we have received a lot of raving comments about the view from our rooms. We’re glad you had a memorable stay with us and I hope you will return very soon!

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Special thanks to the Team Fairmont and the employees : Devinder Singh Kaundal , Nishant and Md. Irfan for making me eat a steak which was really mouth watering and fantastic in taste. The five senses desert i could still see my tongue drooling for it .

There is no doubt about the rooms with the inter decor which they have. A " PERFECT STAY ".

Keep up the good work Team Fairmont !!

Room Tip: All u need to do is click and book no other point to think upon rest all would be certainly taken ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishkashyap29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We’re glad to know that you liked our signature dessert – 5 senses! The dessert is especially created by our pastry Chef and is one of the few things we take pride in. We have also shared your feedback with the team and they are delighted to hear such kind words from you.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur and thank you again for the kind words. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fairmont Jaipur is an addition to the beauty of Jaipur. Where you can just imagin the royal age while visiting the historic place, fairmont jaipur gives you a feel of being royal yourself. The architect or the property and marvellous. The service was excellent by each and every individual. The way they remember your name and face while passing by and wishes you, makes you feel like home. I would like to spend another two night in future in this property to enjoy the beauty of the property while staying in all the time.

Room Tip: Go for fairmont gold rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your highly valued feedback. We are delighted to read about your experience and the fact that we have managed to delight you during your recent stay with us – a service element we are particularly proud of and one that has received much appreciation from our guests.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 410 in Jaipur
3,900 reviews
10.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#13 of 410 in Jaipur
3,061 reviews
8 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#60 of 410 in Jaipur
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Address: 2, Riico Kukas, Kookas 303101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#3 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $158 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. Hotels in Jaipur, Hotel in jaipur, Best Hotel in Jaipur, Hotel near amber fort, Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Wedding destination in Jaipur Family Getaway Stay Dates: from 19th May 2017 to 30th Sep 2017 Rate: INR 9000 + Taxes per room per night onwards. Inclusion:Buffet Breakfast,Buffet Dinner,Two children below 12 years at the same package,25% discount of F&B and SPA,Kids on us at Tinger (Kids Activity,Complimentary Extra bed for kids below 12 Years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing