We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, but a bit over the top”
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is a very large, luxury hotel with all the bells and whistles and horns (literally - when you pull up to the hotel, trumpeters announce your arrival. The room was large and incredibly comfortable, the marble bathroom had an oversized jacuzzi tub, plush robes, etc. the public spaces and grounds are beautiful and the restaurant was quite good. That said whilst the location is very near the Fort, it is outside the city. Not a big deal, but if you want to be able to leave the grounds on a whim to wander the city, this isn't the place to do so. And while we prefer smaller, boutique type hotels, this was a really nice change of pace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyorkfamilyplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

We are delighted to know we have made your impression of Fairmont Jaipur a lasting one!

Your feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

Indeed! Our bathroom sizes are the largest in the vicinity and the in the past we have received a lot of raving comments about the view from our rooms. We’re glad you had a memorable stay with us and I hope you will return very soon!

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Special thanks to the Team Fairmont and the employees : Devinder Singh Kaundal , Nishant and Md. Irfan for making me eat a steak which was really mouth watering and fantastic in taste. The five senses desert i could still see my tongue drooling for it .

There is no doubt about the rooms with the inter decor which they have. A " PERFECT STAY ".

Keep up the good work Team Fairmont !!

Room Tip: All u need to do is click and book no other point to think upon rest all would be certainly taken ca...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishkashyap29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We’re glad to know that you liked our signature dessert – 5 senses! The dessert is especially created by our pastry Chef and is one of the few things we take pride in. We have also shared your feedback with the team and they are delighted to hear such kind words from you.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur and thank you again for the kind words. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fairmont Jaipur is an addition to the beauty of Jaipur. Where you can just imagin the royal age while visiting the historic place, fairmont jaipur gives you a feel of being royal yourself. The architect or the property and marvellous. The service was excellent by each and every individual. The way they remember your name and face while passing by and wishes you, makes you feel like home. I would like to spend another two night in future in this property to enjoy the beauty of the property while staying in all the time.

Room Tip: Go for fairmont gold rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your highly valued feedback. We are delighted to read about your experience and the fact that we have managed to delight you during your recent stay with us – a service element we are particularly proud of and one that has received much appreciation from our guests.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Fairmont hotel has large luxurious rooms with very fancy bathrooms. The hotel is fort style. The staff was also very efficient. We had all our meals in their restaurant called Zoya. The chef would himself take care of the guests. My seven year old daughter is very poor eater, never ready to try new things. But Fairmont changed that. The chef would get special things for her and encourage her to try. She ate so many new things there. She loved the fish feeding sessions after the breakfast. One morning I was having a very formal conversation with someone and my daughter was getting very bored, so the staff saw that and took my daughter for fish feeding and kept her busy. The hotel is away from the city so it was a very nice ,relaxing and quiet stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritulall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Huge words of praise and thank you indeed.

Thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations. Our authentic Rajasthani fares have been created after an exhaustive research over months by our chefs who have travelled across Rajasthan are some of the few things we take pride in. We have shared your feedback with the team and they truly are happy to read this fantastic review from you.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and a big Thank You from the entire Fairmont Jaipur family.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

From the moment we arrived to this hotel it was going to be special.
On arrival the music was being played from above and the rose petals bing released was a special touch.
Check in was quick and we were offered an upgrade to the club floor which we accepted.
The room is of the great high standard Fairmont have prided themselves on.
The little touches like the rugs in both sides of the bed , the beautiful bed, the slippers and robes of great quality,the great quality bathroom products, ect, ect.
The bathroom is exceptional, twin sinks and the most amazing large bath tub.
The hotel is relevantly new and a new restaurant is opening soon overlooking the pool area which will be lovely.
The currently restaurant is great (I will review separately )
Club floor staff are very friendly and helpful.
Over all a great quality hotel.

Room Tip: Club floor a nice touch
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and I am delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Comments from our guests' helps us to strive to do better and even exceed expectations, most of the time.

I hope you will consider travelling to Jaipur again and also as importantly, staying with us too, as it would be an absolute pleasure to have you back at Fairmont Jaipur.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for the kind words. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fairmont Jaipur is an amazing place. The hotel is very luxurious, very clean, provides everything that someone would need. The gardens and the pool are very nice and the food is delicious!
The staff are very polite and always happy to help out.
Its location out of Jaipur does not make it ideal in order to see the city, but it enjoys perfect location for views, relaxation and the Amber Fort.
Rooms are huge and really nice, I really enjoyed it my bath in the huge bath tube!

In total, the hotel spoils guests with a quite maharaja feeling. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have an amazing view of the surrounding hills and the sunset.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorgos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Jaipur. Indeed! Our bathrooms are the largest in the vicinity and we are glad to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We highly value our guests' feedback and this helps us to consistently work towards delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again and assuring you of our best service at all times.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It's not about any attraction at a particular place, but it's about Indian mega event I.e.indian Marwari marriage.recently we have attended one at jaipur in fair monte hotel. It was a three day event. Every day there was a party both the times, all the great items of different cuisines, and everybody in their best of the dresses, and what mood. One has to see it to believe it. I will say ,everybody should try to attend at least one such marriage and attend it throughout the whole marriage ceremony.it will be a life time experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarojshyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Huge words of praise and thank you indeed.

Thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations. Fairmont Jaipur boasts of the largest convention in the vicinity and indeed is a perfect wedding destination. We’re glad that you had an amazing stay and it will not take you long to visit us again.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and a big Thank You from the entire Fairmont Jaipur family.

Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
775 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,662 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,918 reviews
10.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Address: 2 Riico, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $127 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. Hotels in Jaipur, Hotel in jaipur, Best Hotel in Jaipur, Hotel near amber fort, Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Wedding destination in Jaipur Family Getaway Stay Dates: from 19th May 2017 to 30th Sep 2017 Rate: INR 9000 + Taxes per room per night onwards. Inclusion:Buffet Breakfast,Buffet Dinner,Two children below 12 years at the same package,25% discount of F&B and SPA,Kids on us at Tinger (Kids Activity,Complimentary Extra bed for kids below 12 Years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing