We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I've ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fairmont Jaipur is an amazing place. The hotel is very luxurious, very clean, provides everything that someone would need. The gardens and the pool are very nice and the food is delicious!
The staff are very polite and always happy to help out.
Its location out of Jaipur does not make it ideal in order to see the city, but it enjoys perfect location for views, relaxation and the Amber Fort.
Rooms are huge and really nice, I really enjoyed it my bath in the huge bath tube!

In total, the hotel spoils guests with a quite maharaja feeling. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have an amazing view of the surrounding hills and the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorgos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Jaipur. Indeed! Our bathrooms are the largest in the vicinity and we are glad to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We highly value our guests' feedback and this helps us to consistently work towards delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again and assuring you of our best service at all times.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    235
    52
    19
    29
See reviews for
297
191
18
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

It's not about any attraction at a particular place, but it's about Indian mega event I.e.indian Marwari marriage.recently we have attended one at jaipur in fair monte hotel. It was a three day event. Every day there was a party both the times, all the great items of different cuisines, and everybody in their best of the dresses, and what mood. One has to see it to believe it. I will say ,everybody should try to attend at least one such marriage and attend it throughout the whole marriage ceremony.it will be a life time experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarojshyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Huge words of praise and thank you indeed.

Thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations. Fairmont Jaipur boasts of the largest convention in the vicinity and indeed is a perfect wedding destination. We’re glad that you had an amazing stay and it will not take you long to visit us again.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and a big Thank You from the entire Fairmont Jaipur family.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel situated on the Jaipur Delhi route. We enjoyed staying there, the ambience is very good. Rooms are plush and quite reasonable size. They could work a little on the breakfast and improve the food quality. Also this hotel is new , but our luggage to and from the room was taken very efficiently . Overall staff was very courteous, but need to be trained to handle big groups.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamleish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time and letting us know about your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value our guests' feedback and this helps us to consistently work towards delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality. We constantly re visit our buffet offering and will certainly review the breakfast menu and make it more interesting for your next visit. Our Chef and service team take pride in personalizing meal experience for all our guest and will be happy to customize your meal requirement during your next stay.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and a big Thank You from the entire Fairmont Jaipur family.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Simply superb and awesome are words for this hotel. Built like a heritage hotel this was one of the best stayever had. Rooms are plush and modern while giving a feel of staying In a palace like king / maharaja. Entire architecture of hotel is awesome. Only negative point is it location - too far from jaipur city. However can overlook location over comfort and overall experience. Food is also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write back and letting us know of your experience, when you recently stayed with us.

We are delighted to read that you found us even exceeding your expectations! We highly value our guests' feedback and this helps us to consistently work towards delivering the highest levels of service and hospitality. Your kind comments have been shared with our team who are equally delighted to have been of service and we look forward to welcoming you again.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.
Thank you once again and assuring you of our best service at all times.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

It is one of d finest hotels in india...me n my wife dropped in dis hotel for a cup of coffee n v wr so intoxicated by d beauty of dis grt hotel...dat v decided to stay in dis hotel...u jus fall in love wid dis wonderful hotel as soon as its in sight...they hav paid attention to every detail...it jus keeps u craving for more...d staff here is extremely hospitable...right from ur check in...d rooms hv been done up beeeautifully...v stayed at fairmont gold king NS room..d room service is pretty brisk....wud love to stay here again n again...its like staying in d lap of luxury.
Let me tell u frnz v r no way related to dis hotel...jus a couple who wntd to enjoy our holidays....happy holidaying:-)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jainmayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us. We consistently strive to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but (and more importantly) with our actions too and we are extremely delighted to read that every step of the way, we have not disappointed you.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

It was an honor to have you stay with us and we hope it will not be too long before you plan to visit us again. Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Pros:
Our stay at this hotel was amazing. We got out of our car and were welcomed by trumpets! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel, the ambiance, the decor, the newness of the hotel, the beautiful design and plush rooms. We stayed at this hotel for Divali and it was a spectacular city to spend Divali in. The food at the hotel was amazing, the gym was new and beautiful. The view from the hotel was divine overlooking mountains. The pool looked amazing but we didnt get to go swimming due to our tight itinerary. They sent us a cake for our Anniversary which we thought was very nice. It is a romantic whimsical hotel.
Cons:
We had a plumbing issue where we only had hot water for a few hours but this was taken care of by the hotel engineering team. The only real downside to our stay at this hotel was a misrepresentation regarding rental price of the hotel BMW - Be SURE to get a quote in writing before booking a car at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imaglobaltrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback in letting us know about your recent stay at Fairmont Jaipur.

At the onset I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note on your feedback about the service price. We have investigated the same and have incorporated new measures to avoid such instances in the future.

Our staff is highly trained to be sensitive to our guests needs. We hope you will give us another opportunity and return to stay with us. I personally will ensure that your next stay will be truly memorable. It will also give us the opportunity to share with some of the better kept secrets behind the Royal lifestyles of yore!

Overall, I am glad that you liked the property! We consistently strive to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but (and more importantly) with our actions too.

It was an honor to have you stay with us and I hope it will not be too long before you plan to visit us again.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The place has been done with a taste - be it the entrance gates, or the lobby, or the decor of the room. It seems like a heritage property with all modern amenities. The bathtubs are huge!

The view of the swimming pool coupled with the Aravali hills is amazing!

Room Tip: Get the room with the pool and the Aravali's view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aashish513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback. Your kind words only motivate us to do better each time!
Indeed our bathtubs are largest in the vicinity and the view of Aravali hills is really beautiful! We deeply appreciate your feedback and delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that we have met up to your high expectations.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Property: Fairmont Jaipur
Address: 2 Riico, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. Hotels in Jaipur, Hotel in jaipur, Best Hotel in Jaipur, Hotel near amber fort, Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Wedding destination in Jaipur ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing