We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overall Experience”
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC area
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Overall Experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is lovely. We loved the rooms, which were luxurious, clean, and beautiful. The hotel is not close to the city but is about a 10-15 minute drive to the Amber Fort. We had a great experience. Overall, the food was good. The hotel is still ramping up it's services, since it opened more than a year ago, so there a few kinks to work out. I would give this hotel 4.5 stars if I could give half stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnc2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us. We are in close proximity to the city centre and near Amer Fort and that is what gives us a locational advantage – to be far from the hustle-bustle of the city and provide the comfort of a royal setting in this modern day palace!

As rightly mentioned by you, Fairmont Jaipur is 1 year old and soon we will be a fully functional hotel. Our staff is highly trained to be sensitive to our guests needs. I hope you will give us another opportunity and return to stay with us. I personally will ensure that your next stay will be truly memorable. It will also give me the opportunity to share with some of the better kept secrets behind the Royal lifestyles of yore!

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    238
    53
    21
    30
See reviews for
310
196
18
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is a palace. The decoration of the rooms, the lobby, the garden and everything is done with taste. The bathroom is incredible. The swimming pool was too cold so we couldn't swim but the pool area is very nice. We paid 3000 INR on top of the room price to get access to the business center with free flow of alcohol from 6pm to 8pm + free wifi + complementary breakfast buffet and we don't regret it. Totally worth it ! The breakfast is amazing. The pancakes are delicious. If you can afford it, go for it !! The hotel is a short drive outside of Agra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and I am delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Comments from our guests' helps us to strive to do better and even exceed expectations, most of the time.

I hope you will consider travelling to Jaipur again and also as importantly, staying with us too, as it would be an absolute pleasure to have you back at Fairmont Jaipur.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for the kind words. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good: It is one of the most beautiful hotel in Jaipur. It gives you a great combination of heritage and modern world. The moment you enter the Fairmont, the feel you get from the place is superb. The huge gates and the entry gives a great impression. The food in the restaurant is very nice and the staff is welcoming and ready to help you. Food is tasty and the variety provided is excellent. One should try there Weekend Dinner Buffet!!! Bad& Ugly: We booked the spa for a massage a week ago and on the day we reach the spa they inform us that there are no masseuse for us as they are busy with other hotel guest and we will have to wait.. What was the use of booking an appointment a week ago???? Then they send a house keeping staff to inform us that as they finish they will send the masseuse.. No one from the spa came as they knew there fault... On top of this one of there staff suggested that take the couple massage by a Male Masseuse.....We had no options except leaving the place.... I wish no one has to face this again and i don't plan to go there again....All the good done by other departments was no good when you have to face such situations.....Please be careful when you visit there next time it might just spoil your complete weekend just like ours...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPSinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback in letting us know about your recent stay at Fairmont Jaipur.

At the onset I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note on your feedback about the spa. We have investigated the same and have incorporated new measures to avoid such instances in the future.

Our staff is highly trained to be sensitive to our guests needs. We hope you will give us another opportunity and return to stay with us. I personally will ensure that your next stay will be truly memorable. It will also give us the opportunity to share with some of the better kept secrets behind the Royal lifestyles of yore!

It was an honor to have you stay with us and I hope it will not be too long before you plan to visit us again.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want to get out of Delhi for a weekend and indulge in some luxurious feel, this property is ideal. Great hotel to pamper yourself. Built like a heritage hotel (isn't really one), it is lavish and beautiful. I especially loved the lobby area where you sit and enjoy evening tea (Fairmont specialty). The decor is impressive to say the least. The rooms are big and you're going to be impressed seeing size of the bathroom. I can go back to the hotel for the food I had here especially the breakfast that offers huge variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purvabhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We deeply appreciate your kind words and feedback. It is indeed heartening to read your review and to know that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us.

Indeed! our bathroom sizes are the largest in the vicinity. Our authentic Rajasthani fares have been created after an exhaustive research over months by our chefs who have travelled across Rajasthan are some of the few things we take pride in. You won’t be surprised to hear that Fairmont is traditionally known for the concept of Hi-Tea! A large number of visitors and guests have remarked on the incredible architecture and décor that form the crux of the hotel and we have already been featured in some of the most prestigious décor & lifestyle magazines around the world. Every panel or artifact tells a story and on your next visit, we would like to have the opportunity to share with you some of the more well kept décor and design secrets that form the core of the concept, around which this hotel was built.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again and assuring you of our best service at all times.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Visited Fairmont just last week with my wife and daughter. It is one of the most beautiful and comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. The moment you enter the Fairmont, first word that comes out of your mouth is "WOW" and believe me it is.The first step into the Fairmont takes you back to the Mughal era and suddenly you feel you are visiting history. I was told that it took 3 years to convert a palace into the Hotel and that's some efforts !!! Nothing flashy about the hotel but it is its simplicity that stands out. Simple things done up in a most accurate way one can ever think of. Rooms & interiors are just fantastic. Bath tubs are so huge that my 3 years old daughter never missed the swimming pool. Very courteous and ever alert staff make you feel at home..... over all we had a wonderful time and are carrying very good memories of Fairmont and Jaipur over all
Thanks Fairmont for being such a lovely host.... Look forward to see you again

Room Tip: Opt for higher floor rooms facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. We are delighted to know that your family enjoyed the stay with us and that we have succeeded to meet your high expectations, on every aspect of your stay with us. You have made some very interesting reference to the Mughal architecture as indeed, Fairmont Jaipur is an amalgamation of both Mughal and Rajputana traditions. Our bath-tubs are hand crafted and we are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed it.

We derive great comfort and encouragement from our guests’ comments and we are constantly striving to ensure their comforts are given utmost importance and endeavor to always exceed their expectations, so that they will genuinely benefit from an unforgettable Fairmont experience. It is great to hear that you will also return – we look forward to it!
We would to request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for our loyalty programme Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will not wait too long before you return to stay with us.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms are wonderful. The problem I encountered was that a wedding was taking place while I was there. I was tired from the ride from Agra. The hallway was noisy with wedding guests. Once I fell asleep I was awakened my loud knocking at the door. It seems a service used by the wedding party was delivering some dresses to the wrong room. When I told my guide the next day, who then told the hotel management, I was upgraded to a suite and given a complimentary spa treatment. All my items were packed by the hotel staff. I was also able to see some of the wedding festivities and gawk at the beautiful saris and jackets the guests were wearing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for writing back to let us know about your Fairmont experience. Your feedback means a lot to us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you on your recent stayed with us. We have taken a serious note of your point and will ensure that immediate steps are taken to rectify this. Once again, we apologize if this in any way inconvenienced you.

Our staff are highly trained to be sensitive to our guests needs - a rule that we adhere to, ensuring our guests’ privacy are constantly maintained, As a practice we do have one of our staff members meet the guest once they check-in to familiarize them with the room & regret if the same caused you inconvenience.

Overall though, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will return again as we would love to welcome you back. It was an honor to have you stay with us and I hope it will not be too long before you plan to visit us again.

Thank you once again and assuring you of our best service at all times.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed in fairmont in May 2013 for 2 days. It is one of best properties I have visited till date. After a grand entry, the hotel is all new world..........like a time warp taking you to the mughal era.......you seem to be aloof of exterior world no matter where you are in property. The property has one of best pools, garden, nicely set restaurant, bar and a lounges. I liked the lounge wherein they keep books and a large television.
Staff is very cordial and extremely attentive to guest's needs. I have'nt heard a "No" to any of the demands made by us whether its ordering a cake at 1200 AM or demanding serving your drinks at any location, the staff had always made it possible.
Further, staff takes special care in terms of guiding the guests to all its amenities and facilities housed within.

The rooms are large, spacious and have remarkable bath. I haven't seen such a large bath anywhere. Nicely equipped as well as very very lavish.

Food seems to be on slight downside especially when its Indian vegetarian food being talked about. However, good place, attentive staff and very very lavish treatment provided to guest win it all atlast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaiminshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback. Indeed, that’s an amazing review! The team is delighted to read such detailed and encouraging feedback. Such fantastic words from guest only motivate the team to excel in providing exceptional experiences at all times. Thank you so much.

Our endeavor is to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but with our actions too and we are extremely delighted to read that every step of the way, we have not disappointed you.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Fairmont experience. We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
734 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
10.5 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,002 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Property: Fairmont Jaipur
Address: 2 Riico, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. Hotels in Jaipur, Hotel in jaipur, Best Hotel in Jaipur, Hotel near amber fort, Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Wedding destination in Jaipur Family Getaway Stay Dates: from 19th May 2017 to 30th Sep 2017 Rate: INR 9000 + Taxes per room per night onwards. Inclusion:Buffet Breakfast,Buffet Dinner,Two children below 12 years at the same package,25% discount of F&B and SPA,Kids on us at Tinger (Kids Activity,Complimentary Extra bed for kids below 12 Years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing