We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royalty at its best..........” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Royalty at its best..........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed in fairmont in May 2013 for 2 days. It is one of best properties I have visited till date. After a grand entry, the hotel is all new world..........like a time warp taking you to the mughal era.......you seem to be aloof of exterior world no matter where you are in property. The property has one of best pools, garden, nicely set restaurant, bar and a lounges. I liked the lounge wherein they keep books and a large television.
Staff is very cordial and extremely attentive to guest's needs. I have'nt heard a "No" to any of the demands made by us whether its ordering a cake at 1200 AM or demanding serving your drinks at any location, the staff had always made it possible.
Further, staff takes special care in terms of guiding the guests to all its amenities and facilities housed within.

The rooms are large, spacious and have remarkable bath. I haven't seen such a large bath anywhere. Nicely equipped as well as very very lavish.

Food seems to be on slight downside especially when its Indian vegetarian food being talked about. However, good place, attentive staff and very very lavish treatment provided to guest win it all atlast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaiminshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback. Indeed, that’s an amazing review! The team is delighted to read such detailed and encouraging feedback. Such fantastic words from guest only motivate the team to excel in providing exceptional experiences at all times. Thank you so much.

Our endeavor is to deliver high standards of service and hospitality to all our guests, not just in mere words, but with our actions too and we are extremely delighted to read that every step of the way, we have not disappointed you.

It is evident that you were completely charmed by the Fairmont experience. We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    233
    52
    18
    29
See reviews for
288
186
18
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

A Great Hotel and the best to experience... fully loaded with Royalty..Liesure and comfort.
The Rooms and Bathrooms are the best package one could expect. the Banquet hall was a royal endeavor too.. Food upto the mark... Service .. par excellence.. courteous, humble and ever ready staff...
Worth going :)

Room Tip: all rooms are superb with huge bath tubs and Royal decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeaR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur and thank you again for the kind words. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel from 17 to 19th October, attending a close friends wedding that was being held at the hotel. As soon as you enter, you feel like you have entered an old palace. I was quite taken by how simple the structure is (nothing fancy) and yet it looks regal and classy. I loved the way its been done up, simple with a touch of class. My room was on the 3rd floor, which faced the poolside and boy what a view :). loved the old canopy beds and the bathrooms that are large and spacious with a huge bathtub in the centre. The cuisine is to die for, im a non vegetarian, but i really liked their veg dishes too. The staff are very helpful and even amidst all the wedding chaos, they managed to maintain some semblance of order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It is indeed gratifying to receive such high praise from our guests – to know that we have delivered way past our guests’ expectation is reassuring & drives us raise the bar every so often, to ensure we consistently deliver high levels of standards and service – the sky’s the limit!

Indeed weddings are our forte! The unmatched size of our halls (largest ballroom in the city – no less!), the expansive lawns and the state of the art meeting rooms fully complemented with ancillary business service facilities. We would urge you to visit us again, this time maybe for leisure and we would love to show your more aspects of this hotel which we are sure you will enjoy even more.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

What an experience, best in India till now for me. Stayed 3 days in Sep’13 with spouse on an official conference. Starting from entry to exit, one will feel royal experience. Beautiful property with spacious, neat & clean room, equally big attached space with separate toilet, bathroom, bathtub and washbasin. Entire property is very well planned and decorated be it lobby, dining etc. Food including traditional Rajasthani flavor were really tasty. Also behavior of staff members were outstanding. Strongly recommend for a royal experience

Room Tip: Just go & enjoy the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_JSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your highly valued feedback. We are delighted to read about your experience and the fact that we have managed to delight you during your recent stay with us – a service element we are particularly proud of and one that has received much appreciation from our guests.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed last week at The Fairmont Jaipur. I have just too much to say amount the fantastic property. Outstanding overall product, great food and service and extremely warm and courteous staff. The innovation and food creations by Chef Lloyd and Chef Bali at Zoya, the great spa service, outstanding cleanliness of rooms and a very warm and royal feel at this hotel. A must for anyone who wants to experience true Indian Hospitality with an international touch, yet embracing the royal and bygone era of the region! Kudos and cheers to the entire team!! Just too may names to mention...hence great job and will be back again next month.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We have shared your feedback with the team and they are delighted to hear these kind words from you. Our authentic Rajasthani fares have been created after an exhaustive research over months by our chefs who have travelled across Rajasthan are some of the few things we take pride in.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again next month. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Got introduced to the hotel through a wedding and fell in love with it. Have been there a few times since then. The property is beautiful and the staff is amazing. Went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Special shout out to the General Manager, Kanchan Mahtani and the Manager at the Executive lounge.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Indeed, destination weddings and corporate events are our forte! Your feedback means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write back about your Fairmont experience. Your kind comments have been shared with our management team who are equally delighted to have been of service.

We would to request you to follow us on facebook and twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

Thank you once again for taking the effort to write back to us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur.

Carpe Diem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Recently been to Fairmont in Jaipur, though it was for an official purpose but still i get the opportunity to visit the property. I guess this one of the most beautiful property in Jaipur with a charming and friendly staff. They have a unique sitting lounge for Cigar Lovers. Breakfast was great. Food awsome and yummilicious.........must visit and worth staying atleast 2 nights. One can contact the concierge head Ms Gungun , a great person as a host...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking out time to write back and giving us feedback on your recent stay.

It has truly been a pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted that we have impressed you and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your valued comments encourage our team and we hope to continue to exceed expectations.

We’re glad to know that you liked the Cigar Diwan, a perfect after dinner space with a built-in humidor and sleek, optic fiber lighting! Our authentic Rajasthani fares have been created after an exhaustive research over months by our chefs who have travelled across Rajasthan are some of the few things we take pride in. We have also shared your feedback with Gungun and she is delighted to hear such kind words from you.

We would request you to follow us on facebook and/or twitter for regular updates on what’s happening at the hotel. To continue to develop your Fairmont experience both here in India, as well as Internationally, please enroll for Fairmont President’s Club and discover a whole new world of privileges and benefits, tailor made for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Fairmont Jaipur and thank you again for the kind words. Assuring you of our best services, at all times.

Carpe Diem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Property: Fairmont Jaipur
Address: 2 Riico, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#1 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing