We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Fairmont Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Jaipur
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel was absolutely beautiful with huge rooms and bathrooms. The entire hotel is adorned with beautiful smelling flower arrangements, and the staff was so courteous and accommodating. We spent 11 days in India and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. It actually set the bar so high that the remaining hotels were a little disappointing. Surprisingly, the meals were very reasonable, especially for such a nice hotel. A pizza was E10 compared to E20 at other hotels during our stay. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, it is an oasis :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you indeed for the extremely kind words! We are thrilled to read your comments truly delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at Fairmont Jaipur and that we even exceeded your expectations!

Each and everyone on the team has also expressed their sincere gratitude for your comments and have also asked to convey their pleasure and delight in having you stay with us!

Thank you once again for holding us in such high esteem. I do hope that you will plan another visit very soon and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you once again to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    242
    54
    22
    31
See reviews for
333
206
20
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

excellent and value for money f you want to relax and enjoy a hotel this is it away from the main crowded pink city but otherwise it is an excellent hotel with better view of the farway hills from rooms on the south

Room Tip: better view of the farway hills from rooms on the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shitijtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback and I am delighted that we have lived up to your high expectations.

We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to consistently meet our guests' expectations and at times, even exceed them.

It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We recently came back from a two-week trip to India with our two young children - ages 3 and 8. This was our first trip to India, and we visited Mumbai (we stayed at the The Oberoi Mumbai), Hyderabad (Le Taj Falaknuma), Agra (The Oberoi Amarvilas), Jaipur (The Fairmont), Jodhpur (Raas Haveli) and Delhi (The Leela Palace).

We debated for quite a while if we should stay at the Fairmont, the Jaipur hotel being the chains first venture in India, but being quite fond of the Fairmont brand we decided to give it a try.

We had a fabulous room with two queen beds (quite a treat when travelling in India- this was the only hotel where our kids didn't have to sleep on a cot), with some absolutely magnificent views of the Aravalli Hills through our huge window. The bathroom was lovely as well, and the whole hotel felt luxurious and sleek. Our first impression of the hotel was great. Even though it was a bit far from the city, we felt that this was not as important, given the views we got in exchange for not being between other buildings.

We spent two nights at the Fairmont in Jaipur. We arrived after a long drive from Agra, so we didn't do much on our first day, other than having an amazing traditional Rajasthan dinner in the hotel restaurant. We had planned a sight seeing morning and a leisure afternoon by the pool for the second day of our stay. The hotel arranged for a car and a driver, who was very helpful and polite, and our sight seeing went just as planned. Our disappointment with the hotel began when we got back for lunch, and realized that our afternoon plans would have to be adjusted.

The whole grounds, including the pool, were overtaken by dozens of workers building scaffolds, and we were informed that they were setting up a wedding party. Making use of the pool was out of the question as the workers were building a stage on top of it, and even venturing into the grounds seemed dangerous and uncomfortable, as there was scaffolding everywhere, and we could feel the gaze of dozens of men following us. We adjusted our plans and tried to do other things, but travelling with young kids, we did end up spending more time in our room that we had hoped for. We were still being positive and thought that even though we could not use the grounds, at least we would get to see an Indian wedding from our room, which we though would be interesting.

The wedding began at 8pm. It was interesting to watch for about an hour, then we had dinner in our room, and thought we would go to bed. We were being VERY VERY naive. That's when the blasting music began. This place has amazing acoustics as it turns out. We felt like we were right next to the MASSIVE speakers they brought out, sleeping was absolutely out of the question. We tried to watch TV, but we could barely hear it with all the music. We called reception and asked if they had ear plugs, but were instructed to stick some cotton in our ears.

Music ended around 11pm I believe, and once again we hoped we would be able to sleep. But that's when the after-party began in the room right next to ours. A connecting room. They might as well have been partying in our bathroom. We could hear every word, every laugh (somebody was apparently being extremely funny), and as the night progressed, every song (that's right, good luck trying to sleep next to drunk Indian men singing along Adele), and also (quite unfortunately) everything they did in their bathroom. Our call to reception did not produce results. Not that we had any hope it would.

At 3:58am their toilet was flushed for the last time, and they finally went to bed. To bad we had to get up at 4am to catch our 7am flight out.

Sadly, not having been able to use the pool, walk on the grounds or sleep in our room, made us feel like we were treated like second class guests in this hotel, overtaken by the wedding party. I know that if we had only stayed for one night, I would right now be writing a rave 5-star review, but unfortunately the average of excellent and terrible is still a poor overall experience.

If you choose to stay at the Fairmont, make absolutely sure there is no wedding planned during your stay. Unless, of course, you are part of it, in which case seems like you will be allowed to do whatever you want all night.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bringing_the_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback.

At the onset, I wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your recent stay with us. Indian weddings as they are, tend to be large and at times can get seem a little bit out of control but we do endeavor at all times to ensure that we consistently maintain high standards of services and hospitality at Fairmont Jaipur, with none of our guests being inconvenienced during their stay with us. It is extremely unfortunate that despite our best efforts to minimize the noise factor, you and your family had to endure a painful and sleepless night on your last day at the hotel, besides the fact that you were not able to enjoy the pool side facilities.

To make amends and to assure you that we always have your best interests at heart, I will be contacting you directly. I hope this experience does not alter your fine impression of the brand and that I will have an opportunity to personally welcome you and your family once again, to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajasthan
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A palacial Grand Luxuary Hotel on the Delhi jaipur highway .. just before we enter jaipur ..
Its the first fairmont in india so its quite spectacular in terms of the grandness .

The Entry is wonderfull with feel of royalty and the welcome lobby is Nicely done .

The scotch bar , the lobby bar and food areas are just superb ..

Now comming to rooms .. Rooms are good size , bathrooms huge size . nice but not perfect in terms of the technology used in rooms is not uptomark .. the electric system is little odd for understanding and even the showers panels in bathrooms are not top quality ..

the biggest problem which i thought was the sound of the outside passage and the adjacent rooms is very clear in the other room... its really annoying if the other rooms alarm bell rings and u have to get up in ur room ...

plus some things are missing in room like the shoe shiner ...

The pool area is beautifull .. but another strange thing that there is no lif going down to the pool area .. u have to literally cross the lobby to get to pool and back ..

Food is excellent ..

the convention hall is great ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pknrajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback.

I am delighted that you found our property up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of your concerns though and assure you that I am looking into this as a priority and will ensure these issues are resolved as a priority.

I have particularly noted that there was no shoe shine in your room, whereas we always ensure the rooms are well stocked prior to guests’ arrivals and the shoe shine is one item that is provided in all our rooms, as a basic amenity. I promise to look into this oversight and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

We take our guests’ feedback very seriously and I thank you again for taking the time to write back to us. I do hope you will visit us again, as I would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you personally and also have the opportunity for you to see that we have addressed your concerns and acted upon them promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is recently constructed imitating a palace. It is a poor job. Considering the room rates, i would suggest one stays at a true palace hotel.

The housekeeping is very bad. I had to followup multiple times to get the bathroom door fixed.

Avoidable hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the room overlooking the entrance. The drum beats played by the attendants on entry of visitor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeldsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your valued feedback.

I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you faced when you last stayed with us and would like to request you to write back directly to me, with detailed information on the issue you had with the bathroom door.

I wish to emphasize here that we do take our guest feedback very seriously and any lapse in communication or a shortfall in our services is unacceptable by us and I will conduct a thorough investigation into the matter.

I would like to request you to re-consider visiting us again and also give me the chance to welcome you personally and an opportunity to ensure your next stay with us will be much more remarkable and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

awesome beautiful new hotel...the rooms are tastefully decorated and huge spacious bathroom...
Amenities used of super quality and truly a resort experience ...away from city...

the staff well trained and helpful at all times...

definitely recommend a min 2 to 3 nights to just relax and unwing and enjoy the propert...

will definitely go back...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your highly valued feedback and I am delighted to know you completely enjoyed your stay with us.

I am also pleased to know that you are contemplating to come and visit us again and I look forward to welcoming again to Fairmont Jaipur.

I am confident that we will be able to up the ante to the next level during your next visit and hopefully even exceed your expectations!

Thank you once again for your comments and wishing you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fairmount Jaipur in India a great hotel Good staff good loacation Building was not 100% finished when i stayed but it was excellent. Good Concierge . One thing that could be improved is the check in . It took almost 30 minutes

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisgosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atul_lall, General Manager at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments and I am delighted that you found our hotel up to your expectations.

I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you at check in and the subsequent delay you faced- a matter that I appreciate, can perhaps mar the rest of your stay, but I would like to assure you, that this issue has been looked into and we have taken added precautionary measures to ensure that such a situation never arises again. Our guests' comfort are our top priority and we highly value feedback such as yours, to help us correct any lapses from our side and thereby ensuring we consistently deliver services to meet our guests' high expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind words and encouraging feedback. I do hope you will visit us again and I look forward to welcoming you to the Fairmont Jaipur very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.3 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
750 reviews
9.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
2,879 reviews
14.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,880 reviews
10.5 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Jaipur

Property: Fairmont Jaipur
Address: 2 Riico, Kookas 302028, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Jaipur is an ode to the pink city through awe-inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the Mughal dynasty and Royal Rajputs of yore. This luxury Jaipur hotel is nestled amongst the majestic Aravalli hills, all 199 rooms and suites are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional Rajasthani decor and modern amenities. Dining : Guests can embark on a journey of sensory delights as Fairmont Jaipur has an eclectic array of fine dining options offering authentic cuisines from around the world. Zoya, the all-day dining restaurant, boasts a world cuisine menu with a dedicated section of Rajasthani fare highlighting heritage dishes from the royal households. Zarin, the Indo-Persian restaurant at Fairmont Jaipur, breathes life into a culinary art that has, over centuries, celebrated the fusion of two of the most ancient cultures in Asia. A stellar addition to dining venues at Fairmont Jaipur, Asmaa has been conceptualized to offer The Raj Era cuisine to discerning guests. The Raj Era refers to the time of British Empire held sway over India.Serving an unrivalled selection of authentic, high quality teas, Fairmont Jaipur's tea lounge Anjum offers a local twist to the long standing Fairmont tradition of afternoon teas. At the regency style library bar, Aza, guests can sample an impressive selection of wines & malt whisky with old world oak display cabinets and bespoke cocktails. With a mix of high and lounge seating, Fairmont Jaipur's Cigar Diwan, is a classic smoking room, perfect after dinner space. Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of experiences accompanied with host of excursions and unique services for all the guests. Explore and Discover: Fairmont Jaipur offers a multitude of outdoor activities and excursions ranging from exhilarating hot air ballooning, adventurous mountaineering at the Aravalli hills, unforgettable elephant picnics, antique shopping in the bustling markets, tours to world famous ancient forts and palaces and customised visits to an authentic Indian village, nearby. Meetings with Views: Conduct business affairs at a location that is unique and unparalleled in beauty and charm. This Jaipur 5 star hotel has a dedicated convention centre, ideal for premier product launches, gala dinners or grand weddings. With spacious lawns complementing the city's largest convention hall and ably supported with five individually styled, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, Fairmont Jaipur encompasses the best of leisure and business, immersed in an atmosphere of tranquility and elegance. Hotels in Jaipur, Hotel in jaipur, Best Hotel in Jaipur, Hotel near amber fort, Luxury hotel in Jaipur, Wedding destination in Jaipur Family Getaway Stay Dates: from 19th May 2017 to 30th Sep 2017 Rate: INR 9000 + Taxes per room per night onwards. Inclusion:Buffet Breakfast,Buffet Dinner,Two children below 12 years at the same package,25% discount of F&B and SPA,Kids on us at Tinger (Kids Activity,Complimentary Extra bed for kids below 12 Years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing